Dr. Christopher Kodl MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kodl is fantastic. He's a great listener and is willing to try alternatives to find optimization. My issue is thyroid (TT) and he has been willing to try slow release T3. What a God-send. After 14 years and 4 endo's I found one willing to look beyond the labs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could clone Dr. Kodl. As my rating suggests, he's caring, careful, thoughtful and professional. You don't feel as if you're on an assembly line, headed out the door. Especially if you take the time to articulate your thoughts, symptoms, etc., he provides a thoughtful approach to diagnosis and symptom management. He takes a holistic approach, in the best sense of the word, not the mumbo-jumbo approach of some. Appointment getting only "good" because he's busy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was such a genuinely nice doctor and very willing to be helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here a Doctor with the "bedside manner", concern, empathy and willingness to spend time with you during each appointment. He explained in great detail what was happening during the examination and consultation and left no questions or concerns unanswered. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Very knowledgable and easy to understand!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kodl was for a second opinion and he did an outstanding job of talking me through treatment options and spending time with me to determine the best option for my situation. Most importantly, he ran lab tests that my first doctor did not run which uncovered vital information that was needed for me to make a decision on treatment. I would highly recommend this doctor and this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Nice guy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asks questions and listens to your response. Didn't talk down to me. Good visit overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am beginning to wonder what is being taught at medical school. Rush the patient out and prescribe drugs. This seems to be more common. Wait to be seen for 3 months after relaying some pretty important side affects. This doesn't seem right. He assured me he'd get my medical dosage right, but he's now the 4th doctor to claim this, and after over 2 years I have been on a rollercoaster from hyper to hypo so many times that I can't remember the exact count of Rx changes! He's no different than any of the other specialists so far. Keep the office visits scheduled ensures income... not sure if patients are priority!

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Kodl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.