Dr. Christopher Peters MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Dr Peters cannot be trusted to keep commitments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Peters because of specific problems I have that he is capable of managing. However, he is unable to overcome his cowardice and left me to manage the situation postoperstively, dropping me like a hot potato. He does not support his staff in their decisions or commitments either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We seen Dr.Peters 20 years ago when the doctor at LDS hospital couldnt fix my husband hip after a head on car accident. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Excellent knee replacements
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started skiing 8 weeks after my knee replacement six years ago. I was 70 at the time. I had my other knee done 2 years ago and both knees are doing fine. I think prehab and rehab are very important. I have recommended Dr. Peters to anyone who asks me about TKR. Dr. Peters and his team are 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Very disappointing surgery with lack of follow up care and very bad advice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement and then a subsequent surgery to correct a hematomy left me limping with very little extension and flexion six months out. I got a second opinion that said I should try a manipulation of my knee. I asked Dr. Peter's comment on this and a nurse or secretary from Dr. Peters' office phoned me and strongly recommended NOT doing this but had no other options for me. I phoned his office and asked to talk personally to his PA about this, but she never returned my calls (this is 3 weeks later), so I had it done anyway. It was successful and has given me much better flexion and extension. I don't know why Dr. Peters' office refused to call me back, but I am extremely disppointed their bad advice and lack of follow-through with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Peters after reading that he is an expert in hip dysplasia. I had a hip replacement 3 years ago and have been in severe pain since. I waited 3 months to see him, hoping I could get some answers regarding the constant pain I am in. He spent less then five minute with me and told me to go to a chiropractor. I left sobbing and disappointed at his lack of effort. I would assume that if the symptoms a patient presents with don't indicate an obvious condition that a DR would investigate. He asked me literally 4 questions about my symptoms, didn't read my chart, and didn't even exam my hip with hip dysplasia. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone looking for help in identifying pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
So far so good!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous going into this surgery but both his PA and Dr. Peters himself has answered all of my questions. Heather the nurse responds quickly to all of the current concerns that I have with all the new feelings that I have. my PAO by this doc was the best decision I could've made as I am not having much pain only a month out of surgery. Dr. Peters has refined the surgery and improved it!

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
He has done multiple surgeries on my hips from work accident and I could not ask for better Dr. He takes the time to care and listen. The staff is amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled and great follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 24th, 2012
DR.Peters
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peters is a great Dr that knows his stuff however when you need to talk to him you can't get past his rude staff to do so.I felt we paid DR. Peters to do a job and follow up on the care and that did not happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was so much better than I even expected. Everything went really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
PAO Procedure
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never, Never has this man do surgery on you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Great Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peters has done an PAO and two hip replacements on me over a 10 year period. Great work. He really cares about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Peters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.