The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher La Mendola Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher La Mendola?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Triple bypass

I had emergency surgery on Jun 1 2017, The whole process went incredibly smooth , Dr La Mendola and his team did an amazing job. I feel like I am 30 years younger . AS strange as it sounds - I would do it again - No Issues !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Quad.bypass

If you want a great heart surgeon Dr. LaMendola is the BEST. He operated on my dad who is 84 years old. He has an amazing team, a little overwhelming with everyone around but let me tell you, you are in the best hands with Dr LaMendola. My dad didn't even know he had heart surgery after it was all done, he was ready to leave the hospital next day. Great bed side manner as well..

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Thank You

I had no complications with the heart surgery and I'm a diabetic so their could have been complications with the healing process but their wasn't any he's great doctor and I recommend him to anyone going through bypass surgery he's a very nice man

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Dr. LaMendola provided excellent care during the original consultation, time spent in recovery in the hospital, and in my follow-up visit following open heart surgery. I highly recommend his talents to anyone who needs this surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Dr. LaMendola has operated on my father two times for aortic valve replacement and mitral valve repair. In my opinion he is the best of the best. We are forever grateful for his professionalism, expertise, and genuine care for his patients. He takes the time to explain the procedure and answers any and all questions without rushing you. He is honest and approachable and just a fantastic surgeon. The St. Francis unit at Good Samaritan is phenomenal as are the nurses and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Exceptional Surgeon

I was diagnosed with Mitral Valve disease, had no symptoms, none and Dr. La Mendola carefully and thoroughly explained all of my options, answered all my questions with such confidence it quite literally made an extremely hard decision, easy. As far as I'm concerned he saved my life. The surgery was a total success and I'm totally healthy and able to do anything, within reason of course. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing Heart treatment. Extremely talented.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Great Doctor, if you have a coronary issue that needs surgical support, i highly recommend dr LaMandola

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

SAVED MY LIFE

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2008

Wonderful Surgeon!!!!

Dr. La Mendola just performed surgery on my brother (5 by-pass) at St. Francis Hospital. Dr. La Mendola was wonderful! Such a caring, professional doctor! Although he explained all the risks involved with the surgery he also went out of his way to assure us that he would do everything possible to get my brother through. We knew my brother was in great hands. The surgery went off without a hitch. After the surgery Dr. LaMendola came out to give my sis-in-law, her son and I the great news and when he saw my brother's daughters in the hall he even stopped to give them an update too. Thank you Dr. LaMendola.... we all love you and can't thank you enough! You'll be in our thoughts and prayers forever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher La Mendola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

  • Dr. Maksim Rovensky

    Dr. Maksim Rovensky

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Martin Winick

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Pediatrics

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    53
  • Dr. Edward Cussatti

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    West Islip, NY 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    20