Dr. Christopher La Mendola MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Quad.bypass
Wait time
10 minutes
If you want a great heart surgeon Dr. LaMendola is the BEST. He operated on my dad who is 84 years old. He has an amazing team, a little overwhelming with everyone around but let me tell you, you are in the best hands with Dr LaMendola. My dad didn't even know he had heart surgery after it was all done, he was ready to leave the hospital next day. Great bed side manner as well..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Thank You
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no complications with the heart surgery and I'm a diabetic so their could have been complications with the healing process but their wasn't any he's great doctor and I recommend him to anyone going through bypass surgery he's a very nice man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LaMendola provided excellent care during the original consultation, time spent in recovery in the hospital, and in my follow-up visit following open heart surgery. I highly recommend his talents to anyone who needs this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LaMendola has operated on my father two times for aortic valve replacement and mitral valve repair. In my opinion he is the best of the best. We are forever grateful for his professionalism, expertise, and genuine care for his patients. He takes the time to explain the procedure and answers any and all questions without rushing you. He is honest and approachable and just a fantastic surgeon. The St. Francis unit at Good Samaritan is phenomenal as are the nurses and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Exceptional Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Mitral Valve disease, had no symptoms, none and Dr. La Mendola carefully and thoroughly explained all of my options, answered all my questions with such confidence it quite literally made an extremely hard decision, easy. As far as I'm concerned he saved my life. The surgery was a total success and I'm totally healthy and able to do anything, within reason of course. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing Heart treatment. Extremely talented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, if you have a coronary issue that needs surgical support, i highly recommend dr LaMandola
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2008
Wonderful Surgeon!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. La Mendola just performed surgery on my brother (5 by-pass) at St. Francis Hospital. Dr. La Mendola was wonderful! Such a caring, professional doctor! Although he explained all the risks involved with the surgery he also went out of his way to assure us that he would do everything possible to get my brother through. We knew my brother was in great hands. The surgery went off without a hitch. After the surgery Dr. LaMendola came out to give my sis-in-law, her son and I the great news and when he saw my brother's daughters in the hall he even stopped to give them an update too. Thank you Dr. LaMendola.... we all love you and can't thank you enough! You'll be in our thoughts and prayers forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher La Mendola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Maksim Rovensky

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Durante

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Chu

12 years experience

5.0 of 5