The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Laporta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Laporta?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Laporta?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

I have been attending Dr. Laporta's practice for many years, in my opinion he is the very best OB-GYN provider on Staten Island. I have suggested to family members, who are now his patients as well. We all love him and his office staff! Highly recommendable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Dr Laporta, in my opinion, is one of the worst doctors I have ever dealt with. When I gave birth prematurely to my twin daughters at 22 weeks, Dr Laporta told my husband 'it is what it is, you can have other children'. To say this to a grieving father, who just lost his beloved IVF miracle twin daughters, is so insensitive and disgusting. I wouldn't send a pregnant dog or cat to his office to have him deliver. His bedside manner is the worst I have ever dealt with and his smugness to both myself, my very concerned husband and family while I was in the hospital was despicable; he is the least compassionate doctor. I wish I could write all of the bad experiences with him on here but then this would be a novel. BEWARE!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Best Doctor

He is a fantasic doctor. I travel from the Bronx to staten Island just to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Dr. Laporta delivered my son in june. His personality, bedside manners and knowledge are exactly the qualities that were important to me in the care of my son and myself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR !!!! i love that i dont have to wait forever to see him hes very good

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Dr Laporta, is very attentive to my needs, he delivered my daughter 21/2yrs ago. I can say he was very patient and very understanding, he listens and I love that about him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2008

Dr. Laporta delivered my son 9 years ago, did a procedure on my cervix 11 years agao and has always been professional and caring! I wouldn't trust anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Laporta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. John Prue

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. Gary Spierer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    41
  • Dr. Inna Tubman

    Dr. Inna Tubman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (86)
    11