Dr. Christopher Laporta MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been attending Dr. Laporta's practice for many years, in my opinion he is the very best OB-GYN provider on Staten Island. I have suggested to family members, who are now his patients as well. We all love him and his office staff! Highly recommendable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laporta, in my opinion, is one of the worst doctors I have ever dealt with. When I gave birth prematurely to my twin daughters at 22 weeks, Dr Laporta told my husband 'it is what it is, you can have other children'. To say this to a grieving father, who just lost his beloved IVF miracle twin daughters, is so insensitive and disgusting. I wouldn't send a pregnant dog or cat to his office to have him deliver. His bedside manner is the worst I have ever dealt with and his smugness to both myself, my very concerned husband and family while I was in the hospital was despicable; he is the least compassionate doctor. I wish I could write all of the bad experiences with him on here but then this would be a novel. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantasic doctor. I travel from the Bronx to staten Island just to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laporta delivered my son in june. His personality, bedside manners and knowledge are exactly the qualities that were important to me in the care of my son and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR !!!! i love that i dont have to wait forever to see him hes very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laporta, is very attentive to my needs, he delivered my daughter 21/2yrs ago. I can say he was very patient and very understanding, he listens and I love that about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laporta delivered my son 9 years ago, did a procedure on my cervix 11 years agao and has always been professional and caring! I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Laporta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.