The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Lodowsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Lodowsky?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Lodowsky?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Great Care and concern

Treats my husband for urological problems. Physically my husband can be a difficult patient but Dr. Lodowsky is wonderful with him. Thank you Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Appointment and Cystoscopy

When I called for the appt. the wait was about a month. But since my doctor referred me for a test there, the receptionist offered to switch another patient's appointment to squeeze me in as long as the other patient was OK with it. It worked out and the office staff all seemed nice as well as the nurse I had for my cystoscopy. Not sure why the negative reviews but this nurse was great and the doctor was very good about explaining everything and the results. I would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Great Doc

Dr. Lodowsky really listened to my needs and made a good plan for my care. Everyone in the office was friendly. I can see what you mean about the medical assistant comments of wanting to talk to each other but it was tolerable. As for Dr. L, I really appreciated his professionalism and thank goodness I have no further issues! I would sincerely recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Very cold. Staff more interested in talking with each other than making sure the patient is okay. Dr. didn't even touch the patient 4 visits. Made patient wait 6 days for treatment for a MRSA infection. Office personnel chose not to fax copy of test result to nursing home when received on Fri. until Mon. No compassion shown to patient or spouse. No apologies either.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Horrible Bedside Manner

Took my 12 year old son to see him and after 10 seconds with my son he gruffly gave us one surgical option. When I tried to engage in conversation about other options that I have researched he continued to be very short and just "no, no, no" We could not get out of there fast enough! Can't wait to see what they are going to bill us for the 2 minutes with the doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Lodowsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Barrington, IL.

  • Dr. Brian Keuer

    Dr. Brian Keuer

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Ning Wu

    Dr. Ning Wu

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Roth

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    14