Dr. Christopher Love MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fredericksburg, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wonderful Care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Love's care is the best I've had anywhere. I needed major surgery, and he and his staff guided me through every step of the process, literally walking me through it. They were kind, intelligent, thorough and absolutely wonderful. He office is so comforting, it's hard to believe he's a surgeon. Dr. Love is a darling man, his nurse Leah is an absolute sweetheart, and his receptionist Judi is fun and smart and completely supportive. They are a great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Cecil Allee and family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Love has done surgeries and or procedures on me, my wife and other family members over the past five or more years. All of us think the best of him and all his staff for many reasons. We think he has added years to our LIVES and life to our years. We look forward to our next visit and the next. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Such a Great Surgeon!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Love did an emergency surgery on New Year's day on my burst appendix. He showed great concern and knowledge. Later that year I had a gallbladder removed and I was out of there within hours and no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Love diagnosed a problem and recommended immediate surgery, whereas this surgery is a last resort, not a first resort. I bled profusely for three days after surgery and he didn't respond to my calls. I saw a colo-rectal surgeon who said "I've never seen it done like this before." Two weeks later I am still bleeding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for making my sister stay a pleasant one. He worked fast and saved her life. You sugar coat nothing and that is what we loved best. Thanks for all you did for my sister.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Love, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, TX.