ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher King?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Terrible patient experience

Posted on April 17th, 2017

I'm a new resident in Southlake and visited Dr. King by referral. I was seen in his office 5 times by Vince, the P.A., who was very nice. Dr. King never once took two minutes out of his day to meet a new patient. I was having trouble with my newly prescribed blood pressure medication and left a message on the after hours voicemail which happened to be Dr. King. I never received a return call. I called his office the next morning and spoke with his business manager, she emailed me that Dr. King would call me by the end of the day. That never happened. I called again to talk about my blood pressure medication and was told Dr. King would call me back. He never called. Extremely unprofessional and I will no longer be going to his office. General Practitioner's are a dime a dozen and Dr. King needs to have better followup. This has been a terrible patient experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Great doctor and fine staff . Very good person and family man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2016

This Doctor has no regard for elderly patients and when confronted about his arrogant, dismissive and disrespectful level of care exhibited toward my 80 year old mother who went in for acute back pain, he reacted with utter disregard and detachment. He pursues a concierge style business model in his practice. In my opinion, he is the LAST DOCTOR who should attempt this. Bottom line patients receive attention and responsiveness based on what their membership level is. BUT, he accepts Medicare patients and my mother is a Medicare patient with an excellent supplemental plan. We will not go back there for any reason. Be forewarned!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Place!!

Posted on October 7th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. King for a long time and have stayed because it is a great place. I feel as if they give me the time I need and never feel rushed. Occasionally the wait time is a bit long, but because I love every Dr. and PA there, I am ok with it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

My Family has been seeing Dr King for years. I have never been disappointed in the care we received. When we need an emergency apt. they are always quick to get us in. Yes, if you are late to your apt. you may have to reschedule, but he is also respectful of my time and doesn't keep me waiting!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself time and go to someone else

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

My family has been going to Dr. King for years. The first straw last year was when he misdiagnosed the flu and the last straw was when my mother...in extreme pain...was 10 minutes late for her appointment due to traffic and she was turned away. I am literally in shock that this Dr. could lack so much courtesy. Especially when we typically have to wait 45 min in the waiting room for him...show some respect Dr. King, you just lost 5 patients..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

so polite!

Posted on July 31st, 2010

we love doctor king my whole family goes to timarron they really work with your schedule no matter what you have goin on. i can get a sports physical and shots for my kids and a "female exam" in the same day! its great. he coulddnt get anymore personal and friendly if he tried

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southlake, TX.