inactive

Dr. Christopher Marlowe MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Toledo, OH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of dr. Marlowes for 11 years. Good doctors are hard to find and he is a good one. He never treated any of my questions or concerns as dumb. He and his staff made me feel like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marlowe has been my OB for 10 years, he delivered 3 of my children. he has always been so caring & sensitive to my hormonal changes LOL! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 13 years and I now drive over an hour to see dr marlowe. Originally when I moved away I switched to a local OBGYN and regretted it. I learned quickly that Dr Marlowe is worth the drive. He takes his time and I never feel rushed out the door. One person commented that he needs to retire and hasn't kept up with the times. I strongly disagree and I hope he doesn't retire for a long time. Maybe he hasn't kept up with the times because most OBGYN's induce early when the mom is just tired of being pregnant or when it fits the dr's schedule. Marlowe is a doctor that does what is best for both mother and baby. He is not a doctor that is going to give you a diagnosis or medicine just to make you "happy". He does what is morally and ethically correct. I have delivered three babies with no pain medication and he is great in the delivery room. He takes charge and gives clear instructions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 13 years and I now drive over an hour to see dr marlowe. Originally when I moved away I switched to a local OBGYN and regretted it. I learned quickly that Dr Marlowe is worth the drive. He takes his time and I never feel rushed out the door. He is a doctor that does what is best for the mother and baby. One person commented that he needs to retire and hasn't kept up with the times. I strongly disagree and I hope he doesn't retire for a long time. Maybe he hasn't kept up with the times because most OBGYN's induce early when the mom is tired of being pregnant or when it fits their schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr! If you are looking for a doctor, I would definitly suggest you try Dr Marlowe. Warm, caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Burned out and time to retire....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly believe that Dr. Marlowe was a great doctor at one time. He has just not kept up as time has gone on. He has lost interest in his profession and seems bothered a lot. I saw him for 10 years and complained of horrible cramps, pinching, mood swings and weight gain. I even scheduled a talking only visit ($350 btw) where I begged for hormone tests for an imbalance. He said no and would only do thyroid because I begged. My new doctor did an ultrasound and found out I have PCOS. Huge life change! He needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Very Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor. His staff is awesome when it comes to setting up a appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cross state lines to see Dr. Marlowe. He is awesome. He delivered my son almost 9 years ago and I wouldn't go to anyone else. I'm even willing to pay out of pocket to see him as my HMO won't cross state lines, but I do!! :) Just love him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sincere and caring. Prompt and never had any complaints.

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner at a time when a woman needs it the most~delivery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Marlowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.