The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Marlowe Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

I was a patient of dr. Marlowes for 11 years. Good doctors are hard to find and he is a good one. He never treated any of my questions or concerns as dumb. He and his staff made me feel like family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2012

Dr. Marlowe has been my OB for 10 years, he delivered 3 of my children. he has always been so caring & sensitive to my hormonal changes LOL! I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I have been a patient for 13 years and I now drive over an hour to see dr marlowe. Originally when I moved away I switched to a local OBGYN and regretted it. I learned quickly that Dr Marlowe is worth the drive. He takes his time and I never feel rushed out the door. One person commented that he needs to retire and hasn't kept up with the times. I strongly disagree and I hope he doesn't retire for a long time. Maybe he hasn't kept up with the times because most OBGYN's induce early when the mom is just tired of being pregnant or when it fits the dr's schedule. Marlowe is a doctor that does what is best for both mother and baby. He is not a doctor that is going to give you a diagnosis or medicine just to make you "happy". He does what is morally and ethically correct. I have delivered three babies with no pain medication and he is great in the delivery room. He takes charge and gives clear instructions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I have been a patient for 13 years and I now drive over an hour to see dr marlowe. Originally when I moved away I switched to a local OBGYN and regretted it. I learned quickly that Dr Marlowe is worth the drive. He takes his time and I never feel rushed out the door. He is a doctor that does what is best for the mother and baby. One person commented that he needs to retire and hasn't kept up with the times. I strongly disagree and I hope he doesn't retire for a long time. Maybe he hasn't kept up with the times because most OBGYN's induce early when the mom is tired of being pregnant or when it fits their schedule.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Great dr! If you are looking for a doctor, I would definitly suggest you try Dr Marlowe. Warm, caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Burned out and time to retire....

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I truly believe that Dr. Marlowe was a great doctor at one time. He has just not kept up as time has gone on. He has lost interest in his profession and seems bothered a lot. I saw him for 10 years and complained of horrible cramps, pinching, mood swings and weight gain. I even scheduled a talking only visit ($350 btw) where I begged for hormone tests for an imbalance. He said no and would only do thyroid because I begged. My new doctor did an ultrasound and found out I have PCOS. Huge life change! He needs to retire.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Great Doctor

Posted on March 14th, 2011

He is a very good doctor. His staff is awesome when it comes to setting up a appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I cross state lines to see Dr. Marlowe. He is awesome. He delivered my son almost 9 years ago and I wouldn't go to anyone else. I'm even willing to pay out of pocket to see him as my HMO won't cross state lines, but I do!! :) Just love him...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Very sincere and caring. Prompt and never had any complaints.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Very poor bedside manner at a time when a woman needs it the most~delivery!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Marlowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.