Dr. Christopher Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Friendly Staff
I've never complained like this before but after seeing Christopher H. Martin he made us feel like we where dumb for even going into see him. When I was told by the insta care I went to I needed to see a orthopedic doctor asap. I will never refer him to anyone nor will I go back to him. It was seriously money wasted going to him. He was ignorant not only with us but his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Kind and Generous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin went out of his way to fit in a minor out-patient surgery during what was scheduled as an initial appointment for a separate issue. He then offered to coordinate with another doctor to combine a knee surgery I already scheduled with a wrist surgery I needed from him. His willingness to drive across town on his lunch hour to save me from having to go under twice is evidence of a warmth and generosity generally lacking in many surgeons. I'm grateful to have found Dr. Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Terrible Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicked a nerve during a "simple" thumb ligament reconstruction surgery causing Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome. This almost cost me my livlihood. Were it not for quick intervention by other trained professionals I would have had a permanent disability caused by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a great Dr. He is personal and very awesome to work with. I have had two surgeries with him, and both went exceptional! I would definitely recommend Dr. Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Use This Dr As Your Last Resort!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The treatment I received from the doctor and his staff was completely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We could hear him yelling at the staff before he came in to visit with us. He was bullying them. It made us uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
no bedside manner
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.