Dr. Christopher Mawn MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Lynchburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
The Doctor You Want on Your Side
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After discovering that I had a nodular melanoma, the "deadliest and fastest growing" of all melanomas, I was referred to Dr. Mawn and how fortunate I was. Dr. Mawn is an ENT, but also an American Board certified facial plastic and reconstructive surgeon who deals frequently with the most difficult cases of melanomas. He took on my case with a real sense of urgency. I was scheduled for an appointment within two days of my referral and by the time I met with him it was obvious that he had carefully studied all of my lab tests and background information. He fast tracked precautionary tests so that by the time I went into surgery he had all the factual information he needed to make the right decisions in the operating room. He was able to remove all of the cancer cells and amazingly, my scarring is almost totally unnoticeable. Much to my relief, Dr. Mawn intends to remain involved in my recovery by following up with first quarterly, then annual check-ups over the next several years. He has also contacted my general practitioner to keep her in the know and to advise her of what she needs to look for in the future. Dr. Mawn is not only a very skilled physician, but he takes a genuine interest in his patients and juggles the system in order to make sure his patients have all the medical technology and resources they need for the best possible outcome. Thanks to him, I can look forward to many years ahead knowing I am under his expert care. He is truly a skilled and caring physician whom I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of my situation and how quickly he responded to my needs. He solved my problem and has made sure all of my needs have been met and his staff stands behind him with their follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mawn is an arrogant unsympathetic know it all. If you see him don't question his capabilities or he'll turn into a rude monger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Not a good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christoper Mawn performed surgery on me for almost seven hours to put a prosthetic bone in my ear. It fell out less than six months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effective and nice actually listens Knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mawn, was easy to get an appt with and had the correct diagnosis for me. I suffered from migraines for 30 plus years and sinus infections several times a year. He did sinus surgery on me and I have not had a migraine or infection since. He's great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
lifesaver....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mawn was my surgeon a few years ago, and it was lifesaving is all thats needed to be said...I will never forget him because I truly think he saved my life

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We needed to find an excellent doctor for a child in Lexington, VA who had a broken nose. Dr. Mawn was just what we hoped for. Not only is he an Otolaryngologist, he has a subspecialty in plastic surgery. We have very high standards for doctors because we are from a city with excellent facilities and doctors. Dr. Mawn lived up to all our expectations. Besides being highly proficient, he has an pleasant bedside manner. Thank you, Dr. Mawn!

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Mawn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.