inactive

Christopher B Mawn MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of my situation and how quickly he responded to my needs. He solved my problem and has made sure all of my needs have been met and his staff stands behind him with their follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mawn is an arrogant unsympathetic know it all. If you see him don't question his capabilities or he'll turn into a rude monger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Not a good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christoper Mawn performed surgery on me for almost seven hours to put a prosthetic bone in my ear. It fell out less than six months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effective and nice actually listens Knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mawn, was easy to get an appt with and had the correct diagnosis for me. I suffered from migraines for 30 plus years and sinus infections several times a year. He did sinus surgery on me and I have not had a migraine or infection since. He's great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
lifesaver....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mawn was my surgeon a few years ago, and it was lifesaving is all thats needed to be said...I will never forget him because I truly think he saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We needed to find an excellent doctor for a child in Lexington, VA who had a broken nose. Dr. Mawn was just what we hoped for. Not only is he an Otolaryngologist, he has a subspecialty in plastic surgery. We have very high standards for doctors because we are from a city with excellent facilities and doctors. Dr. Mawn lived up to all our expectations. Besides being highly proficient, he has an pleasant bedside manner. Thank you, Dr. Mawn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No