The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Mccarthy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mccarthy?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.7 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

The best family care doctor in Spartanburg County

Dr. Chris and his staff have been great. I've seen him for a little over 2 years. They've seen me through rt. knee replacement, left hip replacement as well as several other conditions. His P3 program is an excellent gift to the uninsured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Old Doctoring is STILL Alive...

Not having insurance is how I found Dr McCarthy! It's been decades since meeting a 'healer' in a Dr Suit...he's VERY professional and approachable + he "LISTENS" intently to everything you have to say while in his presence AND is able to 'see the outcome' in a most positive, productive & protective fashion. I've referred others & have both gone with an appointment & without an appointment. Even tho I knew I'd have to wait as a walk-in, it was a small price to pay to receive his advice & treatments!! The healthcare industry has a shot now with the likes of Dr Mc doctoring the old-fashioned way!! Blessings only!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Wonderful doctor. He and his partner, Aya-Ay are very caring doctors that care more about getting you well than getting you in and out as quickly as possible so they can see another patient, like so many doctors today. For example, I had an MRI from a previous doctor sent to the office and Dr. McCarthy took the time to sit down with me and explain the results of the MRI (something the original doctor never did) and he didn't charge me a thing. The only draw back is the fact that they will not file insurance claims, you will have to do that yourself. Their rates are reasonable and I will not go to anyone else!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

E.R. Visit for broke leg.

I saw Dr. McCarthy this evening for what I thought was a severely twisted ankle. Come to find out it was a broke tibula and was treated with a temp cast and a follow up appt with Ortho which Dr. McCarthy send a referal for. I would just like to say that today was my first time in the hospital for anything in the 27 years I have been alive. Once I was finally called back from the E.R Dr. McCarthy was profecient, polite and knowledgeable about the broke bone. He took little reaction time to cast it and get me on my way. I hope if I "ever" have to go back to the E.R. I get him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Christina Bertolami

    Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    5
  • Dr. Ifekan-Shango Simon

    Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Jerome Aya-Ay

    Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    12