ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Because of Dr. McGonnell's kindness, care, and taking the time to listen to us, we drive bout 1 hour to see him since we've moved. Our child has had a lot of medical issues, and starting over with a new doctor just isn't worth it to us. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Thorough, caring, professional

Dr. McGonnell takes time to get to know your children, helping them to be comfortable with the examination, while thorough in treatment. He is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Really like Dr. McGonnell. We have probably seen every doctor in this group; started going when Dr. Blair was on his own many years ago. After seeing Dr. MgGonnell, we switched to him as primary doc. Great bedside manner and very good rapport with my kids; sensitive and understanding. Old fashioned kind of doctor--in the best way!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Dr. Mccgonell is a graet physician and excellant at dignosis. he is open to suggestions and options. I highly recommend him. though cannot say same for other physicians in the group

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Considerate, accurate, and all around a great doctor

If you're looking for a pediatrician, look no further! He has been accurate in his diagnoses, patient in answering questions, and professional in promptly calling us if we had had questions. Our daughter was afraid to go to the pediatrician's office prior to going to Dr. McGonnell. He took the time to develop a friendship with her. Now she enjoys going for well and sick visits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Dr. McGonnell and the Staff at FLP are Fantastic!

Our family loves Dr. McGonnell and the staff at Forest Lane Pediatrics! There are always appointments available at the Plano office, and there are sick and well rooms with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. Dr. McGonnell is intelligent and very personable, taking his time to answer our questions, and thoroughly getting to know our kids so they feel comfortable and so he remembers things about them from appointment to appointment. He has been WONDERFUL! I have seen Dr. Blair a few times, who was highly recommended, but he was curt, blunt, and critical of my daughter and me. Please don't let this reflect upon Dr. McGonnell. He is frequently available and will even talk to you on the phone if there is an emergency.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jason Buttles

    Dr. Jason Buttles

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Pravin Sah

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Michelle Bosley-Henderson

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4