Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. McGonnell's kindness, care, and taking the time to listen to us, we drive bout 1 hour to see him since we've moved. Our child has had a lot of medical issues, and starting over with a new doctor just isn't worth it to us. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Thorough, caring, professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGonnell takes time to get to know your children, helping them to be comfortable with the examination, while thorough in treatment. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really like Dr. McGonnell. We have probably seen every doctor in this group; started going when Dr. Blair was on his own many years ago. After seeing Dr. MgGonnell, we switched to him as primary doc. Great bedside manner and very good rapport with my kids; sensitive and understanding. Old fashioned kind of doctor--in the best way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mccgonell is a graet physician and excellant at dignosis. he is open to suggestions and options. I highly recommend him. though cannot say same for other physicians in the group
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Considerate, accurate, and all around a great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a pediatrician, look no further! He has been accurate in his diagnoses, patient in answering questions, and professional in promptly calling us if we had had questions. Our daughter was afraid to go to the pediatrician's office prior to going to Dr. McGonnell. He took the time to develop a friendship with her. Now she enjoys going for well and sick visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Dr. McGonnell and the Staff at FLP are Fantastic!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family loves Dr. McGonnell and the staff at Forest Lane Pediatrics! There are always appointments available at the Plano office, and there are sick and well rooms with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. Dr. McGonnell is intelligent and very personable, taking his time to answer our questions, and thoroughly getting to know our kids so they feel comfortable and so he remembers things about them from appointment to appointment. He has been WONDERFUL! I have seen Dr. Blair a few times, who was highly recommended, but he was curt, blunt, and critical of my daughter and me. Please don't let this reflect upon Dr. McGonnell. He is frequently available and will even talk to you on the phone if there is an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Mcgonnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.