Dr. Christopher Mejia MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I found my visit with Dr. Mejia to be very fruitful. He clearly explained to me what I have and he also allowed me to express my thoughts and concerns about my condition. I was part in the decision making with regards to my treatment which I truly appreciate. He treated me professionally with care and compassion. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mejia was very unprofessional, pompous and overbearing. He expressed no interest in anything i have to say as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Mejia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mejia is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mejia is a very caring doctor. He listened to my problem and answered my questions regarding my condition. I was very satisfied with the way he took care of me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting Dr. Mejia for over a year, I can honestly say that I would not recommend his services to anyone because of his poor bedside manner, arrogance and condescending attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Choose your doctor carefully
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have visited Dr. Mejia for over 1 year and can honestly say that I would never recommend his services to anyone because of his very poor bedside man ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Mejia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.