Dr. Christopher Montanaro DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montanaro is the best primary care physician I have ever encountered. He's not a 'pill roller' and really does his best to treat causes and not symtoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Do go to him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is very rude and he is just as rude, he should not practice as a GP he should stick to Chiropractic work if he’s any good at that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love going to this office. Dr. Montanaro is thorough and caring and always spends the time with me to address all of my concerns. I also sometimes see his nurse practitioner, Debra Burger and feel that same quality of care with her as well. The small office atmosphere is comforting and friendly. I couldn't give them a higher recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Rude front desk
Friendly Staff
When I called to make an appointment the lady who answered the phone was rude and short. I will never go here because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
First Rate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montanaro is a first rate doctor. Listens and is integrative in his treatment. I like that he looks into alternatve approaches (that I have found work) before recommending alopathic medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
He has a huge ego!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not listen and charges and arm and a legg for zero help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
This doctor is a real find. He gets it. His integrative approach is right on. I am extremely grateful to call him my primary care physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
F
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montanaro takes time to listen to what is going on, and explores treatments and is very open to alternative medicine. I cannot recommend him enough, and am grateful he is my physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it's obvious that a couple of the reviewers here are either abusing this site or have some kind of ax to grind. Dr. Montanaro is an amazing physician. He is incredibly smart, sensitive and conscientious. When I had questions during my first visit, he had taken the time to study in more depth the answers I was seeking before my second visit. I couldn't ask for more and will be recommending him to everyone I know who is looking for a caring, knowledgeable, holistic primary care physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing another local doctor for two years who provided poor service and inaccurate diagnosis, it was wonderful to be referred to Dr. Montanaro. His staff was pleasant and his attention to details and listening to my concerns was exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Glad to find this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know a doctor could be so helpful and caring. I am happy to have someone who is thoughtful and considers my health from such a well-rounded perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
I've finally found a good primary care physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been looking for a doctor like this for years. He take the time to really find out what's going on and listens to what you have to say. He's not a 'pill roller' like so many and he seems to really care about his patients. It beats me how anyone would give him less than an excellent review
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Montanaro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grass Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Ingendaay

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christiane Wolters

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Van Houten

38 years experience

1.0 of 5