ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Morris Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Morris?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Morris fir about a year. I was really impressed with him on my first visit. He took the time to look at me as a whole person, taking into consideration all of my symptoms, and drew up an action plan. However, after his best "guesses" we're not correct, he basically gave up on me and adopted a very derogatory, condescending attitude with me. Rheumatology is a VERY challenging field, there are so many things to consider when developing a diagnosis, but to basically stop trying and throw patients into the Fibro category is unexcusable. After talking with some if the office staff I was informed that the best way to deal with his attitude is to give it right back to him, however so many of us are already consumed with the problems we already have to have the energy to wage war at appointments. I could recommend him to someone if they had a clear cut differential diagnosis, but if you are a challenging patient consider Dr Bieber instead.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

The Best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

One of the best! Very thorough with treatment and diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Waited the first time for 4 hours ,the second visit for 3 hours while I listened to him talk about his vacations and art work. Wasn't impressed when I finally got in. The third visit, after waiting over an hour, I told the receptionist that I was leaving and wouldn't be back. So unprofessional!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

I loved Dr Alton Morris and then saw Dr. Chris Morris to continue on. I have saw Michele his PA wasn't happy at all sit for 3 hrs one day still didn't see her. She treated me as if nothing wrong with me. Now I see Chris Little. I love him dearly. He's wonderful I'm in and out within 30 to 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Dr. Morris misdiagnosed myself and my cousin for over four years. He doesn't listen to your complaints he believes he is an expert and does not need your input. I was on the wrong medication for four years due to his error. I wouldn't take my pets to see Dr. Morris.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Morris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

  • Dr. Annette Abril

    Dr. Annette Abril

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Jeffry Bieber

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Melania Bochis

    Internal Medicine

    Kingsport, TN 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18