Dr. Christopher Muenzen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
While I think Dr. Muenzen is smart I find it next to impossible to obtain all my records, even ones I know I have seen in his chart on me. Go figure! I thought they were my records, which I really need now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Great experience for many years!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been going to Dr. Muenzen and Dr. Carey for many years. They always take the time to listen to us and Dr. Muenzen is an AWESOME internist. When you talk to him about medical problems you can see that he's working it out like a puzzle in his head. He is a great all around Doctor. Also have to say that when he recommends a specialist they are always top notch and the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very caring, professional. His staff is as professional as Dr. Muenzen. I have full confidence in this practice...these are frankly good people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just wanted to say, my mom just went in for an appointment, and dr muenzen just flipped out on her. He told her never to come back, and completely lost his professional manners. It is abserd. I highly do not suggest this doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Muenzen has been my PCP for 15 years. Great doctor; very thorough and attentive. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Well meaning, but pill pusher
Dr Muenzen means well and probably does the best he can, but he seems a bit set in his ways. I had some major health issues that were soon properly diagnosed by another physician. Dr Muenzen totally dismissed my concerns and told me that I have a tough job being a mother these days and probably just need some sleep. He offered a prescription of ambien and Prozac and rambled on about parents being able to cope in the old days with cigarettes and alcohol. This was a truly bizarre experience and I left feeling confused and discouraged about resolving debilitating symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor who practices safe medicine. I have been with him for 7 years and I feel very confident in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I have been patients for 14 years and have the highest opinion of Chris Muenzen and his practice. Our adult children go to him, too. He is very intelligent, careful, and has a wry wit that makes us feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Muenzen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Valley, NJ.

Doctor

Meryl Ram

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Edgardo Ong

45 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keri Ingrassia-Squiers

17 years experience

4.3 of 5