The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Muenzen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Muenzen?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Muenzen?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Dr. Muenzen is great!

Dr. Muenzen is always caring and takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. There's also never a long wait at the office and his staff is friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Look elsewhere for a Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

While I think Dr. Muenzen is smart I find it next to impossible to obtain all my records, even ones I know I have seen in his chart on me. Go figure! I thought they were my records, which I really need now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Great experience for many years!

My wife and I have been going to Dr. Muenzen and Dr. Carey for many years. They always take the time to listen to us and Dr. Muenzen is an AWESOME internist. When you talk to him about medical problems you can see that he's working it out like a puzzle in his head. He is a great all around Doctor. Also have to say that when he recommends a specialist they are always top notch and the best in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Great doctor, very caring, professional. His staff is as professional as Dr. Muenzen. I have full confidence in this practice...these are frankly good people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

i just wanted to say, my mom just went in for an appointment, and dr muenzen just flipped out on her. He told her never to come back, and completely lost his professional manners. It is abserd. I highly do not suggest this doctor .

Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr Muenzen has been my PCP for 15 years. Great doctor; very thorough and attentive. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Well meaning, but pill pusher

Dr Muenzen means well and probably does the best he can, but he seems a bit set in his ways. I had some major health issues that were soon properly diagnosed by another physician. Dr Muenzen totally dismissed my concerns and told me that I have a tough job being a mother these days and probably just need some sleep. He offered a prescription of ambien and Prozac and rambled on about parents being able to cope in the old days with cigarettes and alcohol. This was a truly bizarre experience and I left feeling confused and discouraged about resolving debilitating symptoms.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

An excellent doctor who practices safe medicine. I have been with him for 7 years and I feel very confident in his abilities.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

My husband and I have been patients for 14 years and have the highest opinion of Chris Muenzen and his practice. Our adult children go to him, too. He is very intelligent, careful, and has a wry wit that makes us feel at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Muenzen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Valley, NJ.

  • Dr. Meryl Ram

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Chester, NJ 2.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Edgardo Ong

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hackettstown, NJ 3.71 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    46
  • Dr. Keri Ingrassia-Squiers

    Internal Medicine

    Hackettstown, NJ 4.07 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    18