The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Neubuerger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Neubuerger?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Neubuerger?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Didn't want to said I never would. L5S! Fusion 54 Days and pain is almost gone Thanks Chis John

Christopher may come of as cold but he's about the business and is just telling you like it is no fluff. 70% became good odds when the Norco stopped working and who wants to be drugged up all the time, hard to get work done. I would put the odds if your favor if you work with Chris he is an excellent Surgeon. Thanks Again Chris I appreciate what you did for me very much!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Excellent counsult

I have on seen Dr. Neubuerger for a surgery consult. He was very thorough, listened to my questions and was very knowledgeable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Exceptional surgeon

Incredibly talented surgeon. Excellent care and results!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Third neurosurgeon I saw before agreeing to bulging disc surgery. Surgery went well, as did recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Failed to Diagnose Spine Injury

I did not get an accurate spine diagnosis, treatment plan, pain relief treatment options, or any help whatsoever from Dr. Neubuerger. He was dismissive, never looked me in the eyes during the entire visit, just talked into a handheld voice recorder and to his assistant as though I was invisible. It was very dehumanizing given I was in severe spine pain and it was a waste of time, energy, effort, money, and resources. During my visit, Dr. Neubuerger put my spine X-rays and MRI films on a lightbox, then quickly said to me “nothing is wrong with your spine.” Two months later, I saw a second local orthopedic surgeon. This second spine surgeon put the very same spine X-ray and MRI films on a lightbox then quickly diagnosed L5-S1 annular tear, L5-S1 severe collapsed disc, vertebrae Modic changes, nerve impingement, all well known to cause severe pain. I had to go through the lengthy exhausting process of getting additional opinions and spine diagnostic tests and procedures, to identify the correct root causes of my spine pain, from world-class spine surgeons in the Bay Area, and all concurred, from the very same MRI and X-ray images, that I had L5-S1 annular tear, L5-S1 severe collapsed disc, vertebrae Modic changes, nerve impingement, and more. To try to get relief from my constant, severe, spine pain, I had spine surgery in the Bay Area.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Had a successful surgery. First time in 20 years I was pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Great results

My back surgery went incredibly well. It is now 3 years later and I am absolutely pain free!! He fused L5 to S1 with a newer technic than what other Dr's had suggested in the past. It meant less recovery time and a lot less pain than what some friends had gone through. He was great through the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Neubuerger performed a cervical two level disc fusion on me. He is very professional, caring and has a great bedside manner, which is something rare with an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

VERY INTELLIGENT KIND MAN

Dr. Neubuerger is one of the few doctors that will actually call you directly to check on you. He is a very intelligent and compassionate person and I highly recommend him if you are looking to have spinal surgery!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

My referral to Dr. Neubuerger was release from the Dark Ages of repeated misdiagnoses, a sluggish HMO, and physician apathy. My surgical experience w/Dr. Neubuerger & the team at Mercy Hospital was excellent. Post-op care & subsequent referral for additional surgery was thorough. Office staff at No CA Spine & Rehabilitation were always ready w/current status reports. I appreciate their intervention when the authorization request for referral/surgery sat unattended at the Primary Care Physician / Clinic level.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Neubuerger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Jamieson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Bellomo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    31
  • Dr. Mark Hambly

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (127)
    33