Dr. Christopher Neubuerger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Excellent counsult
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have on seen Dr. Neubuerger for a surgery consult. He was very thorough, listened to my questions and was very knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Exceptional surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly talented surgeon. Excellent care and results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Third neurosurgeon I saw before agreeing to bulging disc surgery. Surgery went well, as did recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Failed to Diagnose Spine Injury
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not get an accurate spine diagnosis, treatment plan, pain relief treatment options, or any help whatsoever from Dr. Neubuerger. He was dismissive, never looked me in the eyes during the entire visit, just talked into a handheld voice recorder and to his assistant as though I was invisible. It was very dehumanizing given I was in severe spine pain and it was a waste of time, energy, effort, money, and resources. During my visit, Dr. Neubuerger put my spine X-rays and MRI films on a lightbox, then quickly said to me “nothing is wrong with your spine.” Two months later, I saw a second local orthopedic surgeon. This second spine surgeon put the very same spine X-ray and MRI films on a lightbox then quickly diagnosed L5-S1 annular tear, L5-S1 severe collapsed disc, vertebrae Modic changes, nerve impingement, all well known to cause severe pain. I had to go through the lengthy exhausting process of getting additional opinions and spine diagnostic tests and procedures, to identify the correct root causes of my spine pain, from world-class spine surgeons in the Bay Area, and all concurred, from the very same MRI and X-ray images, that I had L5-S1 annular tear, L5-S1 severe collapsed disc, vertebrae Modic changes, nerve impingement, and more. To try to get relief from my constant, severe, spine pain, I had spine surgery in the Bay Area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a successful surgery. First time in 20 years I was pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Great results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My back surgery went incredibly well. It is now 3 years later and I am absolutely pain free!! He fused L5 to S1 with a newer technic than what other Dr's had suggested in the past. It meant less recovery time and a lot less pain than what some friends had gone through. He was great through the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neubuerger performed a cervical two level disc fusion on me. He is very professional, caring and has a great bedside manner, which is something rare with an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
VERY INTELLIGENT KIND MAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neubuerger is one of the few doctors that will actually call you directly to check on you. He is a very intelligent and compassionate person and I highly recommend him if you are looking to have spinal surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My referral to Dr. Neubuerger was release from the Dark Ages of repeated misdiagnoses, a sluggish HMO, and physician apathy. My surgical experience w/Dr. Neubuerger & the team at Mercy Hospital was excellent. Post-op care & subsequent referral for additional surgery was thorough. Office staff at No CA Spine & Rehabilitation were always ready w/current status reports. I appreciate their intervention when the authorization request for referral/surgery sat unattended at the Primary Care Physician / Clinic level.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Neubuerger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.