Dr. Christopher Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Smyrna, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Thompson for the last 17 years. He and his staff are the ultimate professionals. They care about their patients and take the time to listen. They have a wonderful bedside manner and always treat you as if you are their most important patient. They are just like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr. Thompson & his staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best practice & doctor I've dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thompson has been my primary doctor for the last 10 years, I have been very pleased with his services and the care. He is very through doctor, doesn't believe in giving a lot of medication that isn't necessary. He is very easy to talk to and listens very well to our needs. He is truly concerned about our health and makes us feel very comfortable to discuss whatever medical problem we might have. I would highly recommend Dr Thompson to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been under Dr. Thompson's care for over 16 years and plan on continuing. He listens without rushing us and thoroughly addresses any concerns we might have. He's caring and will see us any time we have an urgent issue. He's surrounded by a wonderful staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is always on top of things, listens to your concerns. Does not make you do unnecessary tests. Very nice and great with kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Excellent Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thompson has been my family doctor for over 10 years and I have always been pleased with his services. He has always taken care of my needs and always explains what he is doing and makes excellent recommendations for myself and family. He was my mother-in-law doctor when we started taking care of her after my sister-in-law suddenly passed away. Dr Thompson took really good care of my mother-in-law, took her off a lot of medication that she didn't need to be on and improved the quality of life for her. My mother-in-law always enjoyed seeing Dr Thompson because he would always explain to her what he was doing and how he was going to take care of her. I am really pleased with the care I and my family have received from Dr. Thompson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thompson is a great doctor has been treating my kid's and myself for years.He's great with kids never a dull moment. Always helpful and truthful to and for your needs.I would recommend this doctor for anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a great experience. Dr. THOMPSON, IS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, CONSIDERATE, PATIENT AND funny. I recommend his practice.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is not only a thorough physician but also swarm and sincere person. God Bless us all for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Patient of Dr. Chris Thompson for over 20 years!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A big thank you to Dr. Chris Thompson and those at StoneCrest Family Physicians for making time for me to have the attention I needed this week. When you are not feeling well, it is nice to know your doctor cares! I appreciate the "work in" appointment! I am feeling better already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor: Great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson has been taking care of me and my family for 8 years. He has the best bedside manner of any physician I have ever met and has always provided exceptional care to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.