Dr. Christopher Ogilvy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Saved my Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ogilvy performed coiling on an aneurysm I had in October after being flown to Beth Isreal from NH. Two days after my surgery I was talking and realizing what had happened. A couple days later I started walking with my nurse and showing signs of improvement and on the road to recovery. I couldn't have had a better surgeon and been sent to a better hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
husband
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my wife when it was 15% she would even make it out of surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr cured a very dangerous brain aneurysm. He was able to explain it all very clearly and performed surgery which went very well. I am back at work now and have him to thank for it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is a world class person and Neurosurgeon. He took care of an aneurysm that 2 other hospitals in Boston had no clue how to deal with. He was compassionate and very kind to my family- Highly recomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christopher Ogilvy is an exceptional neurosurgeon that specializes in the treatment of Arterial Venous Malformations (AVMs). He is both exceptionally skilled at his craft and a caring physician and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The good Dr was right on the money with my diagnosis, AVM left frontal lobe. The surgery was intense but highly successful. Many thanks Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
This doctor is a life saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the upmost regard for Dr. Ogilvy. He saved my life. My husband said he didn't think I was going to make it but Dr. Ogilvy & the other doctors didn't give up on me. He has always treated me with respect & explained things so I would understand. I feel he is a very humble man. I thanked him for all he had done for me & he replied, "you did all the work". I have recommended Dr. Ogilvy to two other people & I will continue to pass on his name to others who might be in need of an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ogilvy was the only one to accurately diagnose and manage a very serious cavernous malformation in my brainstem. I have done well thanks to his great talent. He is a real human being who cares about his patients and their families
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ogilvy is a wonderful surgeon & a caring compassionate human being. He saved my life. He is a very skilled doctor. I can't sing his praises enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. He has taken care of me for a year through a life threating blood vessel problem in my head. I am cured and back to normal life because of his efforts and kindness to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ogilvy saved me because of an AVM massive brain hemorrhage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I found this man to have amazing bedside manner and skill. He has treated two members of our family for aneurysms and both times did an excellent job with great results. We could not be more happy and are here today because of his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Ogilvy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Aristotelis Filippidis

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajith Thomas

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ekkehard Kasper

25 years experience

4.4 of 5