Dr. Christopher Opella MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Springtown, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Belittling and Rude Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As long as you share the same beliefs you should have no issues. But if you don't, the doctor becomes rude, pushy, belittling and will refuse to continue appointment. By far the most terrible experience I've ever had at a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Belittling and Rude Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As long as you share the same beliefs you should have issues. But if you don't, the doctor becomes rude, pushy, belittling and will refuse to continue appointment. By far the most terrible experience I've ever had at a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Opella is a very warm and caring person. Always makes me feel important, even when the office is crazy busy !! He and his incredible nurse Kelly are truly exceptional human beings !!!! They and their amazing staff helped me through the scariest time of my life.... breast cancer is no walk in the park, but with the help of these amazing people, it wasn't so bad !! We are soo blessed to have such caring professionals in our little town !!!! I will forever be a patient ,and highly recommend Dr.Opella !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, will spend time and answer questions. Skilled at removing small skin lesions which saves me the bother of going to a dermatologist. Had a mild case of pneumonia which he prescribed the correct antibiotic for. Also knowledgeable about type 2 diabetes treatment. He also knows which specialists to refer patients to, usually the best in their field of practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
GREAT!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Opella and staff are great!! Dr. Opella spends one on one time with you and listens to your concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Opella.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Steer Clear!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Opella and his nurse Kelly are HORRIBLE! He does not listen to what you say and take your concerns seriously. Kelly, his nurse, is a know-it-all that doesn't listen to what you say, makes assumptions and speaks condescendingly to patients while insulting them at the same time. She should not be in customer service in any business much less the medical industry. Avoid this clinic. You have been warned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Opella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springtown, TX.