Dr. Christopher Ryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Great doc, if you don't mind the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific physician, excellent listening skills, ensures you understand all the issues related to your health problem. BUT be prepared to wait at least an hour - sometimes more - because he offers the same degree of attentiveness to all patients. Bring a book, a computer, etc., and settle in for a long wait, then enjoy great service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Stellar Family Practice Physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christopher Ryan is an Awesome Physician! I arrived with a complex problem and he responded in award winning style: smart, dedicated, focused and compassionate. He truly listens to the patient and his clinic appointments run late, but I would rather wait two hours to see Dr. Ryan than be walked into someone else. He also teaches and explains while you (patient) are in the appointment, i.e. "we are checking these cranial nerves because"..., or "we need to do these preventive measures...". Absolutely Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Bad experience
Dr. Ryan ignores messages from patients. In my opinion he needs to improve his follow up skils.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Dr. Ryan is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.Ryan for the first time last week. Had to wait for a really long time. But after I saw him, I knew it was worth it. He was extremely insightful. Explained everything thoroughly. Couldn't ask for a better doctor. The fact that he spends so much time with you explaining things is a huge plus for me especially since almost all doctors want to just get you out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not recommend Dr. Ryan more highly. The only drawback with having him as a doctor is the wait. He is very thorough and makes sure you understand and have all of your questions answered...which means he does that with all of his patients. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR at KAISER
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ryan is the best doctor in the Kaiser system. I trust him completely. He definitely does not rush you through your appointment...In fact, you probably have to wait for him, especially later in the day. But, he is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seen by many doctors, but Dr. Ryan is far and away the best primary care physician I have ever had. He has been my primary care doctor for at least 15 years, and in all that time I've never had a bad experience with him. He is extremely intelligent. He takes the time necessary to listen to you. He explains things in detail. He gladly answers all of your questions. He doesn't rush you out the door like many doctors do these days. He also is up-to-date in his knowledge. He contacts you after visits to let you know what's going on with lab results, x-rays, etc. and to check on you, as appropriate. He is also extremely pleasant during visits. As far as I'm concerned, he's everything a caring doctor should be. I hope he never leaves Kaiser. If he does, I'll change health plans to keep him as my primary doctor. As for waits, his thoroughness with patients sometimes causes him to exceed Kaiser's time allotment for each patient, but waiting for him is a small price to pay, given the outstanding care he provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent - obviously keeps up with ongoing research and studies.Excellent bedside manner - very caring, and not arrogant. Listens to you.Diligent - will call you (if requested) after hours for phone consults. I've spent a few half-hour phone sessions with him (free, also).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2008
Do Doctor's Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Ryan started out very poorly, on his part I might add. Dr. Ryan did nothing to change this, my opinion is his bed-side manners need to improve, him caring about his patients needs to improve and his follow-up of my care needs to improve. Could it be he chooses the ones he will take care of medically? I wonder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nagui Saleh

32 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chantal Lewis

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Dougherty

27 years experience

4.1 of 5