The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Ryan Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Ryan?


11 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Great doc, if you don't mind the wait

Terrific physician, excellent listening skills, ensures you understand all the issues related to your health problem. BUT be prepared to wait at least an hour - sometimes more - because he offers the same degree of attentiveness to all patients. Bring a book, a computer, etc., and settle in for a long wait, then enjoy great service.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Stellar Family Practice Physician

Dr. Christopher Ryan is an Awesome Physician! I arrived with a complex problem and he responded in award winning style: smart, dedicated, focused and compassionate. He truly listens to the patient and his clinic appointments run late, but I would rather wait two hours to see Dr. Ryan than be walked into someone else. He also teaches and explains while you (patient) are in the appointment, i.e. "we are checking these cranial nerves because"..., or "we need to do these preventive measures...". Absolutely Fantastic!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Best Dr ever!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

Bad experience

Dr. Ryan ignores messages from patients. In my opinion he needs to improve his follow up skils.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Dr. Ryan is wonderful

Saw Dr.Ryan for the first time last week. Had to wait for a really long time. But after I saw him, I knew it was worth it. He was extremely insightful. Explained everything thoroughly. Couldn't ask for a better doctor. The fact that he spends so much time with you explaining things is a huge plus for me especially since almost all doctors want to just get you out the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

I could not recommend Dr. Ryan more highly. The only drawback with having him as a doctor is the wait. He is very thorough and makes sure you understand and have all of your questions answered...which means he does that with all of his patients. He is excellent!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR at KAISER

Dr Ryan is the best doctor in the Kaiser system. I trust him completely. He definitely does not rush you through your appointment...In fact, you probably have to wait for him, especially later in the day. But, he is worth it!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Outstanding doctor

I've been seen by many doctors, but Dr. Ryan is far and away the best primary care physician I have ever had. He has been my primary care doctor for at least 15 years, and in all that time I've never had a bad experience with him. He is extremely intelligent. He takes the time necessary to listen to you. He explains things in detail. He gladly answers all of your questions. He doesn't rush you out the door like many doctors do these days. He also is up-to-date in his knowledge. He contacts you after visits to let you know what's going on with lab results, x-rays, etc. and to check on you, as appropriate. He is also extremely pleasant during visits. As far as I'm concerned, he's everything a caring doctor should be. I hope he never leaves Kaiser. If he does, I'll change health plans to keep him as my primary doctor. As for waits, his thoroughness with patients sometimes causes him to exceed Kaiser's time allotment for each patient, but waiting for him is a small price to pay, given the outstanding care he provides.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Outstanding Doctor

Very intelligent - obviously keeps up with ongoing research and studies.Excellent bedside manner - very caring, and not arrogant. Listens to you.Diligent - will call you (if requested) after hours for phone consults. I've spent a few half-hour phone sessions with him (free, also).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2008

Do Doctor's Care

My experience with Dr. Ryan started out very poorly, on his part I might add. Dr. Ryan did nothing to change this, my opinion is his bed-side manners need to improve, him caring about his patients needs to improve and his follow-up of my care needs to improve. Could it be he chooses the ones he will take care of medically? I wonder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burke, VA.

  • Dr. Nancy Selim

    Family Medicine

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Chantal Lewis

    Family Medicine

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Nagui Saleh

    Family Medicine

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    33