Dr. Christopher Pendola MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pendola has been my son's doctor since 1998. My son suffered a traumatic brain injury at age 11 and developed a serious seizure disorder from this injury. He has taken wonderful care of him and kept him on a regimen that keeps him seizure free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Not so satisfied.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pendola's staff are very nice people and there is hardly ever any wait time. What I didn't like was that he was always in a hurry, never asked me if I had any questions and never communicated efficiently with me as his patient. I was always in the dark. I know he probably does care about his patients, he just needs to work on showing it more. After this very last visit I was left frustrated and with a million questions unanswered because he would not sit there and address them. I think he is a nice man, but not the doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had all positive exsperiance with pendola
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Speedy Pendola
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an appt at 8am, first appt of the day. We arrived 10mins til 8 to find the doors still locked and the lights out. Finally came in, signed in, and waited 15 mins before the receptionist greeted us and check our insurance. We waited another 15mins before being called back by the nurse. So we finally see Dr. Pendola 30mins past our appt time, when he couldn't have been behind bc we were the first appt of the day. Dr. Pendola greets us very nicely and addresses his questions to the pt rather than me (the caregiver), which I appreciated. He explained the medications in understandable terms and cited studies he had read. Both things also good. However, the problem with his service is that he saw us for 5 minutes tops. He did not ask me or the pt if we had any questions or allow any input from us at all. I actually didn't realize the appt was over when we walked out of the room with him. I thought he was taking us to the blood draw area and was shocked when he set us up another appt. I had several concerns to discuss with him and wasn't given an opportunity to bring them up. The one question I did slip in was because I interrupted him. I was shocked that I had gone through the trouble to get my severely disabled parent to his office at 8am only to see him for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
anonymous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pendola is a great doctor, I would recomend him to anyone. His staff is courteous and encouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2008
Chronic Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Pain rateing when I first met Mr. Pindola was on a scale from 1 to 10 I was an 8 and now after several Botox injections my pain scale is a 2. Thank God for Mr. Pindola because I was at the end of my rope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Pendola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.