Dr. Christopher Petty MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Puyallup, WA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
You can do Better that Dr PETTY!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can do better. Dr. Petty has cost me an extra $4000 worth of deductibles for his poor care and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
so very grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petty performed several procedures on me, as well as a colectomy and hernia surgery. His bedside manner is great and he is very compassionate to his patients needs. At the time, I didn't have health insurance and he always took care of me regardless. I am forever grateful to him and wouldn't hesitate recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
forever grateful
After a series of misadventures my general surgin botched my colonectomy leaving my with a colon too short to reconnect and on the bag Dr petty skillfully reconnected my colon to the center of my intestine saving me from a lifetime of colostomy bag,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Satisfied & pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petty did a complicated resizing of an earlier colostomy when I had an emergency from swallowing a foreign object that needed immediate removal. He was very sweet and kind, and charged far below the normal amount when he realized I had no insurance. I have had no issues whatsoever with the resulting "resized" stoma, and will always be grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Bad Experience don't go there
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Petty was fine, the problem is his staff and their "policies" For any procedure done in their office they will demand that you prepay in advance----even if you have insurance!!!!!. There are too many other good offices out there with reasonable policies You owe it to yourself to go to another office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Petty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Puyallup, WA.