The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Pitcock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Pitcock?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

GREAT doctor! So easy to talk to and he listens!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

WENT TO FOR 25 YRS NOT SURE WHY HE QUITE SEEING ME. HE IS THE ONLY DOCTOR I REALLY TRUSTED!!!!! WOULD LOVE TO BE A PATIENT AGAIN!!!!! OFFICE SAID HE ISN'T SEEING NEW PATIENTS!!! NEED A DOCTOR RIGHT AWAY BAD HEALTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stephanie K

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr.Pitcock and his staff are very personable and friendly. I have been through lots of doctors and I tell all my friends and family about their practice. You may have to wait for a bit but to me the time they take with you is worth the wait. Afterall if you expect them to answer ?'s for you wouldn't you expect them to give the same attention to all their patients? They can't be fast and give that kind of service to their patients. If you don't have a doctor and you like a doctor to take time with you and answer your ?'s no doubt about it this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great visit

Posted on November 20th, 2011

I would highly recemend Dr. Pitcock. He you feel at ease during your visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2011

I tried to make a new patient appointment because I was not satisifed with my current Dr's treatment. Kept me on the phone for 25 min constantly putting me on hold. I had already explained I had a back issue. Then after 25 minutes they tell me they don't take patients that are already on narcotics. Why not ask that first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The front desk staff should be fired immediately

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Not every patient wrote his/her experience on the web, I believe. If they did and made doctors aware of that, the front desk staff would have been fired long time ago. I made an appointment to do annual physical exam and the office put the appointment in the afternoon. I called the office the day before to ask if I could have the blood drawn in the morning because I should not eat any food before. A lady said no problem at all.Next morning, when I came to the office, the front desk staff told me absolutely no way and she did not care who told me so. I insisted to talk to the lady who picked up my phone, she then yelled me and slammed and closed the front desk window.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

hey! he is the best doctor ever! THATS RITE!

Posted on September 13th, 2009

if u need a dr.. ik were u can find 1.. he is the best doctor i have had this doctor since i was in diapers! u shold really go to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on October 17th, 2008

Dr. Pitcock is an excellent Dr. He is always attentive and professional. I'd never dream of chaning Drs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Pitcock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.