Dr. Christopher Quinsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lake Mary, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Good Expierence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Quinsey is a very competent physician but the delight of my experience is his staff. They are excellent, supportive, prompt, and kind. The made me feel so cared for during a recent difficult medical adventure. My thanks to Dr Quinsey and his outstanding staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with Dr. Quinsey during my pregnancy. I felt he was careless and didn't take the time to check on me when I needed it. will not recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
AVOID this place!!!! Go else where.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude staff. I asked a simple question about a billing form the lady in the front desk couldn't answer. She then handed me a release form that I did not ask for. I just wanted to know what I was paying for...Simple question for anyone working at a front desk for any practice. The lady at the front desk then closed the window in my face when I asked to speak to the doctor before I go. I have never been treated so poorly. Dr.Quinsey sent me to a bunch of "specialist" when it was not even necessary he will do whatever and say whatever to get a buck from insurance. Being that this is an OB/GYN you would think they would be considerate, respectful and answer any questions and concerns being that this is my first child. A waste of time and money... Staff has a disgusting attitude. Wish I would have avoided this place all together and have a better first pregnancy experience at a different practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I usually try to be objective when reading my reviews, however this individual's review I must respond to. In summary, this individual was uncooperative in providing basic information necessary for her care and as such physically assaulted a member of my staff. Fortunately for the individual involved, my employee elected not to press charges. She was extended every courtesy to help her yet she elected to behave in an inappropriate manner.


2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor... They never answer the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Truly takes his time to understand his patients
Dr. Quinsey is amazing. I was having trouble finding a dr in the Lake Mary area that would switch my current birth control. I saw Dr. Quinsey and was pleasenty surprised at how much he listened and took his time. I have some serious thyroid issues and my endocrinologist was determined that my levels were fluctuating due to my new choice of BC. I received a phone call within the same business day from Dr. Quinsey himself explaining how and why he disagreed with the endocrinologists decision, and assured me that it was something else contributing to the hormone level change. If I had not moved Out of state, I would still be a patient of Dr. Quinsey, and would highly recommend his practice to any woman who is looking for a health care provider that they can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Quinsey for the first time today for a general gyn wellness visit. His office had a nice warm feel, and his staff was very pleasant. I wasnt too happy about having a male GYN Dr as I always have ad a female but I have to say, he made me feel comfortable. He came in before I was told to undress and introduced himself, going over my medical history and asked if I had any questions. During the actual exam he explained everything he was going to do before he did it, and was very gentle, thorough, yet quick with the exam. The only thing that bothered me was that I shared w/him I had just treated myself for a yeast infection and felt the OTC hadnt worked. I expressed that I was in a lot of discomfort and could I get an RX. He replied he needed to send off to a lab to verify the problem before he could give me a script and that the results would be in at the end of the week. It bothered me that he didnt seem to worry too much that I had to go another week with the discomfort but I guess I wouldnt want a Dr that was just throwing out scripts either. All in all, it was a lovely experience, and I will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Quinsey's for over 13 years now. He's be involved in the delivery of all 3 of my kids, plus he did a FANTASTIC surgical job when I needed it. He is kind, caring, and very knowledgeable. I plan to have Dr. Quinsey as my doctor for years to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quinsey is a WONDERFUL Doctor! He delivered my 2 children and I can't wait to have a third! Dr. Quinsey is kind and professional. I feel very comfortable around him and am confident that I am getting the best care available. I would reccomend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with AWHS was the the PA, Kristin, who is wonderful. So I was surprised at how badly my appt went with Dr Quinsey. The first red flag was he walked in without a chart and didn't even bother to look up my records on the examining room computer. Second, he was completely unaware that I have endometriosis and became very irritated every time I mentioned that word, like I had no business bringing the subject up. He was also completely unaware that I currently had a prescription for the patch. Completely inexcusable. His response to me being there was to give me a bunch of pamphlets and tell me to make a decision about what kind of treatment I wanted. He was cold, distant and completely uninterested in helping me. I will never go to him again. Kristin, however, I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Quinsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Udita Jahagirdar

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Cofield

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edmund Boulting

26 years experience

4.5 of 5