Dr. Christopher Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
yes good dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband recently had ACDF surgery (outpatient). He was advised that he needed to stay over. The next day, Dr. Edwards never showed up for rounds or to visit/examine my husband. After a 28 hour stay, the nursing staff finally got in contact with Dr. Edwards and he admitted that he was unaware that my husband was still admitted - noting that he thought he submitted his discharge papers the day before. The nursing staff at DeKalb Medical Center admitted that Dr. Edwards does complete his rounds until late morning - mid afternoon and that they often have difficulty getting in contact with him regarding patients if it's a night. We are so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like Dr. Edwards. He was right on point with my diagnosis. I would recommend Dr. Edwards to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Excellent Caring Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards listen carefully to my complaint and was extremely knowledgeable and ordered appropriate tests that allowed him to plan the right solution to my problem. His follow up was equally thorough. I have not experienced the level of care and compassion I experienced with him before or since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Commercial Pilot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best back surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Good Doctor, Very Nice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards is a great doctor. He's respectful, highly knowledgable, he listens to your concerns and he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Saved my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made work comp give me a fusion surgery after seeing eleven doctors. Thank you Dr. Ewards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Don't walk, run from this "doctor"
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edwards is extremely uncaring and inadequate as a medical doctor. I have no relief or correct diagnosis of my pain. Doctors are supposed to treat and care for patients. I found no satisfaction at all.

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
worker comp case
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. edwards operates on my back, 5 months later and teeth grinding pain,a new MRI shows same disc blown back out. he sends me back to work in pain. dont trust that selfish smile.

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Works for insurance companies
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WARNING, This Doctor will treat you as dictated by the insurance adjuster. In mediation the insurance adjuster said he would get this Doctor to do as he wants and shortly after he did just that. After several visits in which he kept asking why I was there he kept sending me for test on the wrong part of my body, he waited over 9 months before he would evenprescribe therapy. Though several independant Dr.,s have said otherwise he still says what the ins company request. Without looking at MRIs or talking to other Drs he makes an opinion on injuries. I understand that if you need surgery he acts different. But he certainly doesn't have your best intrest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Would Not Send My Worse Enemy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait no matter what location is always 45min to hour. Once he sees you his bed side manors are horrible and he barley spends anytime with you or doesn't explain anything too you. He is a quick in and out doctor. If you ask him questions of anything related to your condition he gets defensive and things you are challenging his opinion. I would not recommend him to ANYONE. He might have once been an awesome doctor but he seems like he could care less about his patients now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Get 2nd Opinion
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows very little concern after a surgery and offers little help in fixing a problem. Apparantly not concerned with one's pain level as he prescribes in-effective medicine regardless of complaint. Could have gotten better care from family doctor and would show more concern than Dr. Edwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.