ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Edwards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.4
  • 25
  • 1
  • 8
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Edwards?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on July 13th, 2016

My husband recently had ACDF surgery (outpatient). He was advised that he needed to stay over. The next day, Dr. Edwards never showed up for rounds or to visit/examine my husband. After a 28 hour stay, the nursing staff finally got in contact with Dr. Edwards and he admitted that he was unaware that my husband was still admitted - noting that he thought he submitted his discharge papers the day before. The nursing staff at DeKalb Medical Center admitted that Dr. Edwards does complete his rounds until late morning - mid afternoon and that they often have difficulty getting in contact with him regarding patients if it's a night. We are so disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Like Dr. Edwards. He was right on point with my diagnosis. I would recommend Dr. Edwards to my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Surgeon

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Dr. Edwards listen carefully to my complaint and was extremely knowledgeable and ordered appropriate tests that allowed him to plan the right solution to my problem. His follow up was equally thorough. I have not experienced the level of care and compassion I experienced with him before or since.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Commercial Pilot

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Best back surgeon ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Very Nice

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr. Edwards is a great doctor. He's respectful, highly knowledgable, he listens to your concerns and he cares.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life.

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Made work comp give me a fusion surgery after seeing eleven doctors. Thank you Dr. Ewards.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't walk, run from this "doctor"

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Dr Edwards is extremely uncaring and inadequate as a medical doctor. I have no relief or correct diagnosis of my pain. Doctors are supposed to treat and care for patients. I found no satisfaction at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worker comp case

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Dr. edwards operates on my back, 5 months later and teeth grinding pain,a new MRI shows same disc blown back out. he sends me back to work in pain. dont trust that selfish smile.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Works for insurance companies

Posted on August 25th, 2011

WARNING, This Doctor will treat you as dictated by the insurance adjuster. In mediation the insurance adjuster said he would get this Doctor to do as he wants and shortly after he did just that. After several visits in which he kept asking why I was there he kept sending me for test on the wrong part of my body, he waited over 9 months before he would evenprescribe therapy. Though several independant Dr.,s have said otherwise he still says what the ins company request. Without looking at MRIs or talking to other Drs he makes an opinion on injuries. I understand that if you need surgery he acts different. But he certainly doesn't have your best intrest at heart.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Send My Worse Enemy

Posted on August 9th, 2011

The wait no matter what location is always 45min to hour. Once he sees you his bed side manors are horrible and he barley spends anytime with you or doesn't explain anything too you. He is a quick in and out doctor. If you ask him questions of anything related to your condition he gets defensive and things you are challenging his opinion. I would not recommend him to ANYONE. He might have once been an awesome doctor but he seems like he could care less about his patients now.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get 2nd Opinion

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Shows very little concern after a surgery and offers little help in fixing a problem. Apparantly not concerned with one's pain level as he prescribes in-effective medicine regardless of complaint. Could have gotten better care from family doctor and would show more concern than Dr. Edwards.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.