Dr. Christopher Reeder DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 102 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

102 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Office Assistants
I met with Dr. Reeder for a consultation, he seemed very nice, but i was not pleased with phone staff, they said they would mail me paper work on two accasions that I never received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
A plastic surgeon who did his job well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeder tends to be a little brash but he tells it like it is and that's what I liked about him. He was honest with me and my end results were fantastic. He cut 17 1/2 lbs of hanging skin off of me and recuperation time was what he expected. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
My experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a good job on my breast reduction surgery so, no complaints there! I am gonna say, he can be kinda rude and make innapropriate comments and I'm glad I don't have to encounter him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was extremely nice and helpful the whole process. I was nervous before surgery but he kept me calm by making jokes and reassuring that everything would be ok. When I woke from surgery in horrific pain he took care of it. My right breast developed capsule contracture and he prescribed medication for it and monitored the issue until it became better. This surgery was life changing and I'm glad I choose Reeder to perform it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
TOO BUSY TO PAY ATTENTION, HORRIBLE SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Dr. I've ever had, & I've had 20 surgeries in 15 yrs. I had a breast reduction, I developed an infection and he ignored it for a month until it was bad enough I had to have iv antibiotics for a week, the scars are very bad and not at all straight and one side is a whole cup bigger than the other. He is egotistical & is too busy to pay attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assaulted with a hatchet in 2009 and the first hospital i went to took xrays sewed me up and pretty much sent me on my way even tho i went out there several times with complaints of severe pain...upon seeing dr.reeder the fillowing week he immediately scheduled me for surgery where i had to have two metal plates placed in my forehead splints placed in in nose where my nose had been broke tht the firsr hospital hadnt even told me about....he took me and my daughter into his room and showed us all the bones tht were broke in my face and all the fractrues... All the staff were very polite and helpful..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Tummy tuck and lipo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a mini tuck and lipo very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor breast reduction scars scars scars scars

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Breast augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my BA about 6 weeks ago and everything went great. I was very pleased with him and the staff and would recommend. At the consultation I didn't have to ask too many questions because most of then were explained as he discussed the procedure. Price very fair and includes your follow up visits. The staff was great and even let me come back in to try on the implant sizes again to make sure I was comfortable. Overall excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeder did a tummy tuck on me and I couldn't be happier with the results! He gave me a lot of information on what to expect during and after my surgery, and was always pleasant to work with. He had a sense of humor, which put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. Overall, the staff was great and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reeder removed a mole from my face. There is barely a scar where the mole was. Not sure about all the reviews, but his work is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
WARNING: Look for ANOTHER surgeon for your breast augmentation!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeder is professional in the clinical/ arrogant sort of way. I had su pectoral bi-lateral implants inserted about 3 months ago &I ever since then I have had problems with one breast, the left. It seems to have a contracture and I am assuming it was caused by the repeated opening of the incision along with the excessive bleeding and 2 bouts of incision infection. I cannot believe the way this surgeon has just treated me after I left yet another appointment to follow up on his suggestion for using Singulair to reduce the contracture. He was rude, short, disregarded my concerns and asked me to go get a second opinion! I felt like he was kicking me out of the place because the contracture can be caused by an incision. He quoted me $5015.00 to repair the ONE left contracted breast! My original augmentation cost was $5000.00! I do believe this contracture was caused by my incision as my right breast healed PERFECTLY and I have never had a problem with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Reeder, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.