The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Reeder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Reeder?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Reeder?

Ratings and Reviews

103 Ratings with 45 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    21
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    21
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    21
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 103 Ratings with 45 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Rhinoplasty and Liposuction

Very arrogant and full of himself. Did not explain the procedures and recovery. Does not care for his patients and does not pay attention to them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Office Assistants

I met with Dr. Reeder for a consultation, he seemed very nice, but i was not pleased with phone staff, they said they would mail me paper work on two accasions that I never received.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

A plastic surgeon who did his job well

Dr. Reeder tends to be a little brash but he tells it like it is and that's what I liked about him. He was honest with me and my end results were fantastic. He cut 17 1/2 lbs of hanging skin off of me and recuperation time was what he expected. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

My experience

He did a good job on my breast reduction surgery so, no complaints there! I am gonna say, he can be kinda rude and make innapropriate comments and I'm glad I don't have to encounter him anymore.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Breast Augmentation

This doctor was extremely nice and helpful the whole process. I was nervous before surgery but he kept me calm by making jokes and reassuring that everything would be ok. When I woke from surgery in horrific pain he took care of it. My right breast developed capsule contracture and he prescribed medication for it and monitored the issue until it became better. This surgery was life changing and I'm glad I choose Reeder to perform it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

TOO BUSY TO PAY ATTENTION, HORRIBLE SURGEON

This is the worst Dr. I've ever had, & I've had 20 surgeries in 15 yrs. I had a breast reduction, I developed an infection and he ignored it for a month until it was bad enough I had to have iv antibiotics for a week, the scars are very bad and not at all straight and one side is a whole cup bigger than the other. He is egotistical & is too busy to pay attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

I was assaulted with a hatchet in 2009 and the first hospital i went to took xrays sewed me up and pretty much sent me on my way even tho i went out there several times with complaints of severe pain...upon seeing dr.reeder the fillowing week he immediately scheduled me for surgery where i had to have two metal plates placed in my forehead splints placed in in nose where my nose had been broke tht the firsr hospital hadnt even told me about....he took me and my daughter into his room and showed us all the bones tht were broke in my face and all the fractrues... All the staff were very polite and helpful..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Tummy tuck and lipo

Just had a mini tuck and lipo very pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

very poor breast reduction scars scars scars scars

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Breast augmentation

I had my BA about 6 weeks ago and everything went great. I was very pleased with him and the staff and would recommend. At the consultation I didn't have to ask too many questions because most of then were explained as he discussed the procedure. Price very fair and includes your follow up visits. The staff was great and even let me come back in to try on the implant sizes again to make sure I was comfortable. Overall excellent experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Dr. Reeder did a tummy tuck on me and I couldn't be happier with the results! He gave me a lot of information on what to expect during and after my surgery, and was always pleasant to work with. He had a sense of humor, which put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. Overall, the staff was great and I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr Reeder removed a mole from my face. There is barely a scar where the mole was. Not sure about all the reviews, but his work is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Reeder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. James Bean

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Dayton, OH 0.07 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Charles Zeller IV

    Dr. Charles Zeller IV

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.46 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. James Romer

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.50 mi

    49