The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Reising Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Reising?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Reising?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

arrogant, cocky, and technically not near as good as he thinks he is

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Good surgeon but not a nice guy.

No doubt, Dr. Reising is a very skilled surgeon - it is his people skills he needs serious work on. This man has no time to answer questions, explain your diagnosis or the technical aspects of your surgery, or show compassion if you're nervous or worried about your medical issues. God forbid if you have questions about your care! He will flat out tell you that you are wasting his time, and that he has 30+ other patients to see. No follow up concern after your surgery beyond one super quick in and out visit. He is the guy to go to if you need a challenging surgery done, if you can handle his "don't waste my time" attitude afterward.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Very Happy

Chris Reising saved my life by diagnosing a problem no-one else could. He's very direct and sometimes can seem rude, especially if you aren't doing exactly what you are supposed to, but he's also compassionate and fun. I highly recommend him if you are serious about your health. If you are looking for an easy solution to a problem and don't plan to do your part, find another doctor, one that doesn't care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

I met God

...or at least he thinks he is. This man is rude, rcrude, and socially awkward. He was so cruel to me that it took me a coule days to bounce back from it. He's a short little guy that tries to be intimidating with cruel and nasty language and treatment. I'd never let a jerk like this cut into me, and you shouldn't either.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

worst doctor ever.

This man is the worst doctor a person could ask for. He has no soul or compaction for his patients. He is snobby and rude and is very stuck up. He tries to rush through everything and doesn't worry about doing a great job. He has no care and is just plain stuck up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!

Dr. Reising continues to go above and beyond the call of his daily duties to take such great care of his patients. He fully explains the situation in terms we can all understand. He continues to be a wonderful comfort and at just the right times!!!KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Reising is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wausau, WI.

  • Dr. Robert Brebrick

    Dr. Robert Brebrick

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Dennis Costa ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Dennis Costa

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Jennine Larson

    Dr. Jennine Larson

    General Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12