Dr. Christopher Reising MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wausau, WI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
arrogant, cocky, and technically not near as good as he thinks he is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Good surgeon but not a nice guy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doubt, Dr. Reising is a very skilled surgeon - it is his people skills he needs serious work on. This man has no time to answer questions, explain your diagnosis or the technical aspects of your surgery, or show compassion if you're nervous or worried about your medical issues. God forbid if you have questions about your care! He will flat out tell you that you are wasting his time, and that he has 30+ other patients to see. No follow up concern after your surgery beyond one super quick in and out visit. He is the guy to go to if you need a challenging surgery done, if you can handle his "don't waste my time" attitude afterward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chris Reising saved my life by diagnosing a problem no-one else could. He's very direct and sometimes can seem rude, especially if you aren't doing exactly what you are supposed to, but he's also compassionate and fun. I highly recommend him if you are serious about your health. If you are looking for an easy solution to a problem and don't plan to do your part, find another doctor, one that doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
I met God
Wait time
20.0 minutes
...or at least he thinks he is. This man is rude, rcrude, and socially awkward. He was so cruel to me that it took me a coule days to bounce back from it. He's a short little guy that tries to be intimidating with cruel and nasty language and treatment. I'd never let a jerk like this cut into me, and you shouldn't either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
worst doctor ever.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the worst doctor a person could ask for. He has no soul or compaction for his patients. He is snobby and rude and is very stuck up. He tries to rush through everything and doesn't worry about doing a great job. He has no care and is just plain stuck up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reising continues to go above and beyond the call of his daily duties to take such great care of his patients. He fully explains the situation in terms we can all understand. He continues to be a wonderful comfort and at just the right times!!!KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Reising, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wausau, WI.