Dr. Christopher Robinson MD, BS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Horrible experience with Dr. Robinson. His bedside manner is terrible and he does not treat his patients with care.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson's follow-up after my cataract surgery was inadequate. He was cold and had little regard for the side effects I was experiencing post-surgery. During my appointment, Dr. Robinson raised his voice at me for no reason and treated me with disrespect. I do not recommend Dr. Robinson for even the most routine of visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my problem in a way I could actually understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen Dr. Robinson for the first time I had recent cataract and retina surgery from a another Doctor. I was extremely impressed with his ability to diagnose problems I'm having with my eyesight. He took the time to explain in detail and what could be done to correct and prevent further vision loss. All my questions and concerns were answered. All staff encountered in my visit were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I woke up with a pain in my eye. My primary doctor recommended this office and they got me in right away. Dr. Robinson was excellent. He diagnosed the problem and took time to explain to me what went wrong. I was better within two days with his treatment! He and his office staff were very nice and I would absolutely recommend them. I will return here for all of my eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Does not care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor absolutely does not care about his patients. First, I had to wait for over 1 hour to actually be seen by the doctor, then he did not even look at me, gave out the prescription (which was inconsistent with my previous one) and refused to answer any questions about my condition. To top that off, his secretarial staff also made multiple errors while processing my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Robinson, MD, BS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.