Dr. Christopher Rooney MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Cannot recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent very little time with me. I felt very rushed. Provided little information about my condition. I was left with the feeling that he was not concerned about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rooney offered very little medical information. He was interested in getting out of the exam room as soon as possible. I felt he did not care about me or my medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
A Real Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a time that most Medical Practices are run by a Business Model and Patients are looked at by the number of dollars they can generate. I'm here to tell you that Dr. Rooney though young has an old soul. He is very attentive and listens very carefully. His surgical skills set is perfection. He looks at you as a whole person not the parts that are broken. You will also feel at ease and have the needed trust and confidence in a Doctor Patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a little quirky and can probably be taken the wrong way. He seems genuine and honest. Typical surgeon with bed side manor meaning that they are more focused on fixing the body. But seems to want you to feel better and will work to get you fixed and feeling better asap. He was following up on my pelvic floor repair and doing another bladder installation for me. The surgery was done at city hospital surgical center and I was impressed with the staff and nurses there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not appear willing to share important information. He spent very little time with me and was focused on getting out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
I would not recommend Dr Rooney, I would run the other way.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Rooney . He has poor bedside manner gets frustrated easily and just wants to refer you on. He does not want to deal with anything that takes him outside of his comfort zone then becomes insensitive and rude. He does not seem to be very well informed in anything other than the end of the knife. His billing dept. documentation is poor and refuses to help when you ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Fabulous doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rooney is amazing! He is kind, caring, compassionate and the best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. I'm so grateful for him!!!

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
I LOVED THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didnt have to wait long at all, He was very kind and very helpful. I would recomend him to anyone, actually My mom sees him as well. He even called me him self to see how i did after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Not Good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed prescription for cath tubes. Did not know that disposable cath tubes came in different sizes. Was not able to get scrip filled because there was no size on it. Did not put my name on scrip for controlled substance. Went the weekend w/out vital pain med. Bragged to me that one patient wasn't able to pee on her own for 7 weeks after surgery. Overall experience - Not Good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Rooney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.