The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Rubel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Rubel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Rubel?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Great Doctor.

First time patient, office visit was very timely for a new patient visit. I was able to get two MRI's the same visit! Impressed and recommend Dr. Rubel.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Very friendly, truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr . Ruble has compassion for his patients

I use to see Dr. Ruble when he was at Doctors care, he was one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. His bed side manners were always great, he truly cares about his patients, keep in mind that I was seeing him in 2004/ 2009 I see a lot of bad reviews on him stating that he is just "awful" but you can't always belive everything that you read on the Internet..... bottom line, Dr . ruble is a great "no nonsense" Doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Don't care about his patients and always short and in a hurry

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

He runs the people thru like cattle and has no compassion to his patents. Just after your money and makes you take a drug screen with a staff member in the open restroom watching you pee in the cup.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Great doctor

Greatest doctor I've had the pleasure of having!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Rubel is the very best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Poor office staff

Dr. Rubel wrote a referral for me and I cannot get his staff to follow up with the appointment. I've left messages and talked to them on the phone, does not matter. I've waited for 2 weeks.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

I always refer others to Dr. Rubel if I know someone needs a general practioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Rubel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Michelle Wilson

    Dr. Michelle Wilson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    2.6
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Edward Washington

    Family Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Spartanburg, SC 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Jeffrey Jarin

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Spartanburg, SC 0.18 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10