Dr. Christopher Rubel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Come Eater
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Come Eater
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Great Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time patient, office visit was very timely for a new patient visit. I was able to get two MRI's the same visit! Impressed and recommend Dr. Rubel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Dr . Ruble has compassion for his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to see Dr. Ruble when he was at Doctors care, he was one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. His bed side manners were always great, he truly cares about his patients, keep in mind that I was seeing him in 2004/ 2009 I see a lot of bad reviews on him stating that he is just "awful" but you can't always belive everything that you read on the Internet..... bottom line, Dr . ruble is a great "no nonsense" Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't care about his patients and always short and in a hurry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He runs the people thru like cattle and has no compassion to his patents. Just after your money and makes you take a drug screen with a staff member in the open restroom watching you pee in the cup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Greatest doctor I've had the pleasure of having!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
WARNING: DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only went to this dr. because they had an xray machine and my regular dr. did not. Turns out that I had a buckle fracture of my radius and he said just to pop motrin. No wrapping of the arm or anything and did not even give me a chance to ask questions. He was not in my room even 2 minutes! I came home and googled 'buckle fracture'. Although it is more common in children (I am 32), by all accounts I should have been placed in some type of cast ot splint. I called my regular doc and she fixed me right up. She was appalled at this so called treatment. $169.00 down the drain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubel is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Poor office staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubel wrote a referral for me and I cannot get his staff to follow up with the appointment. I've left messages and talked to them on the phone, does not matter. I've waited for 2 weeks.

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always refer others to Dr. Rubel if I know someone needs a general practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Rubel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.