ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Rucker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Rucker?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Rucker?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

not very personable; seemed to rush through diagnosis and had to be asked several times for more details

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

I rate this office a 10! recommend highly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

One of the best doctors in town!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Excellent Physician

I had numerous horrible experiences with multiple allergists who did little to address my uncontrolled sinus problems. I began seeing Dr. Rucker for a throat problem and when I told him about my allergies he quickly came up with a treatment that ended up changing my life. He's a serious guy but is friendly in his own way. If you take the time to learn about your ailments I think you will appreciate his approach. Don't be put off by his approach. He actually cares about his patients and the staff is fantastic. I really can't say enough. Before being treated by him I couldn't drive because sinus pressure was giving me migraines and making me dizzy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Spartanburg is lucky to have the physicians and staff of Spartanburg Ear, Nose and Throat. Dr. Rucker is an excellent surgeon. I have had nothing but good experiences with he and his staff and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Traumatic Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Bad Doctor

Dr. Rucker has a God complex and thinks he knows all. My mom went to him because she had a ear infection and he said everything looked just fine, the outside of her ear was swollen and red. Had to take my mom to another doctor which said that she had a fungal infection in her ear, I saw what the doctor was pulling out of my moms ear and i wanted to hurt Dr. Rucker as badly as my poor mom had been hurting.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Dr. Rucker was not a good doctor at all!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Rucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boiling Springs, SC.

  • Dr. Henry Butehorn III

    Dr. Henry Butehorn III

    Otolaryngology

    Spartanburg, SC 5.15 mi

    19
  • Dr. Erik Steiniger

    Dr. Erik Steiniger

    Otolaryngology

    Spartanburg, SC 5.15 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. John Foster

    Dr. John Foster

    Otolaryngology

    Spartanburg, SC 5.15 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    32