Christopher L Runz DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really intelligent doctor who is very patient and explains everything in great detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Top Eastern Shore Urologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well educated, compassionate and very businesslike. He is prompt for appointments and has a great staff. You cannot do better for a specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Nothing but Good!". The care and staff could not have been better!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Home the next Day
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have to wait long. Dr. Runz listened to me and was able to give me options. I went home the next day after my surgery and missed very little work. I definitely recommend Dr. Runz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Great Physician, Quality Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was agressive in getting me into surgery recognizing the urgency in the issue. Will always appreciate the experience of being cared for as if I were the only one. Staff was wonderful, and very eager to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wanted to tell people about my experience with DR Runz. He listened to me and took good care of me. He took extra time to make sure I was doing well and even called me at home after my surgery. He is a wonderful caring doctor and we love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Finally someone who cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Runz listened to my issues and was finally able to give me a diagnosis and solve my issues. I have been to many doctors that didn't know what was wrong with me. I was so happy to find Dr. Runz. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Compassionate and Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel this medical practice provides an excellent service. The staff is very friendly, courteous, helpful and responsive. I would not hesitate referring them to anyone needing urological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Staff errors, rudeness
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inexperience staff wrote up ticket for hospital test that was not even needed. Runz did not properly oversee new staff to prevent such improper testing. The doctor just shrugged it off, blamed staff for issues, made excuses, and never apologized for problems that his staff errors caused.Nurse in is office very professional. Administrative staff rude, uncaring. Doctor has offices in different areas. Staff would schedule appointment for wrong location, and then you have to drive 45 minutes to go to other office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Runz by my doctor and a friend who had undergone a robotic prostatectomy by Dr Runz. I have been exceptionally pleased by his thoroughness, caring and surgical ability. I went home the next day with no pain and I am doing great. I am fully continent and cancer free. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Felt great 2 days after surgery and was back to work quickly. Highly Recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr Runz and I did great. Everything occurred just as Dr Runz described. My expectations were far exceeded. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No