The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Poor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Poor?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Poor?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Poor office organization

The few minutes we spent with Dr. Poor went well. On our 2nd visit, however, we were to meet Dr. Poor at the hospital. The arrangements with the hospital were not done correctly and after waiting 3 hours to see if we could be squeezed in, the machine to do our needed procedure was broken. Dr. Poor said he would call us within 2 weeks. Did not happen. I called his office a month later and was told a different part of the machine was broken and I would be called as soon as it was fixed. That was 3 months ago and I've never heard from Dr. Poors office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Ms

Dr. Poor provides excellent care whether at an office visit or in the hospital or in follow up. He is very caring, listens and asks questions to fully understand and treat my chronic illness. When I have been in the hospital he or his partner visited daily and saw to my recovery in every way possible. I would highly recommend him and his office staff as well. Four star all the way!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

I was referred to Dr Poor and was so pleased. He helped me and feel so much better. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Poor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Still in process od diagnosing me otherwise 5 stars accross the board!

Dr Poor and his staff are all wonderful! I have had odd/somewhat rare health issues for years. When my WONDERFUL Neurologist Dr Braunstien referred me to Dr Poor, I knew Dr Braunstien has been one of the only Drs that care enough to help a human in their 20's, i was on the right track. I had no idea how comfortable the entire practice makes you and that there are still Drs that CARE! 5 STARS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Poor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

  • Dr. David Eagle ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Eagle

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Wcisel

    Dr. Gregory Wcisel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Timothy Kuo

    Dr. Timothy Kuo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    17