ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Wilson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Wilson?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Wilson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Dr. Wilson removed my gallbladder. Everything went smoothly - no complaints. The staff at his office was very friendly. I emailed a few questions before the surgery and they were answered quickly. I felt well informed and Dr. Wilson took the time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

recent patient

Just another rich surgeon in it for the $$$$$$$$

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Be warned

I would not recommend giving any of your time to this "surgeon". He is difficult to get a hold of, does not call with follow ups, and lacks any empathy what-so-ever. my surgery was postponed for two days because he states his scheduling person made a mistake. Not a kind person at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Poor follow up

My gallbladder surgery was delayed 2 hours because of another emergency. After the procedure Dr. Wilson never followed up with me, nor did his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2009

Dr. Wilson goes the extra mile to make sure you feel satisfied with his explanation of results. He takes his time explaining your situation and makes sure all your questions are answered. He also doesn't use large medical terms to explain which makes it much more easy to comprehend. We have had this only experience with him, but hear highly from others that have had him as a surgeon. Definitely would recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Mark Wendling

    General Surgery, Residency

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Frederick Steele

    Dr. Frederick Steele

    General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Anthony Linn

    Dr. Anthony Linn

    General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0.75 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    41