Dr. Christopher Wilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Wheat Ridge, CO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    36%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnosis, inappropriate treatment, still in pain 6 months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Dr Wilson saved my hand
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lead an Active life; play hockey, windsurf, Mt Biking, Camping, and the most important activity, actually a passion of life, is my music. I play guitar and piano. I had a very freak accident playing hockey and was hit in the hand by a hard shot that hit right on the seam of my Hockey glove and literally shattered my knuckle and broke the top of my hand into many pieces. I had a bulge of broken bone in the palm of my hand. Dr. Wilson rebuilt my hand. Through vigorous rehab, I am back playing guitar and piano and enjoy full functionality of my Right hand. After playing hockey for 25 years post college, I have now retired but not until I played for three more years after the hand surgery! His dedication to saving/reconstructing my hand is something I will appreciate the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me all of my optionsand listened to my needs. Very professional and very detailed. Would recommend to all of my friends and family..Great office staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
great!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience.. I have been to many Dr's for my problem and he was the only one who diagnosed and treated my problem correctly.. For the first time i am pain free.. Everyone at his office is wonderful.. would go back and recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is extremely condescending with a horrible bedside manner. During my surgery, they had a hard time getting my IV in my hand. Dr. Wilson, instead of talking me through it and actually caring, rolled his eyes,walked away and started texting on his phone as if he was too good for the situation. Thank goodness for the nurse and the fabulous anesthesiologist...they were incredible. I have never seen him smile and he bragged about being voted the best hand doctor in the state. I would never recommend him to anybody. In addition, my hand is not fixed; it is actually worse and I have to go to a different specialist. However, I must say the only thing he has going for him is he has an exceptionally sweet staff working for him. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson failed to notice that my daugher's hand injury was not healing, despite symptoms, and refused to take additional x-rays. Each visit was a rude brush-off. His advice was based on the assumption that the injury was healing, although it wasn't. The result was worsening of the inuury, which required surgery (by another specialist, thank goodness). The injury will never fully heal, thanks to Wilson. In addition, Wilson's office charged an outrageous amount for minor medical supplies, without telling us that (a) the supplies could be purchased for one-tenth of the amount at a drug store (or even a pet store!!), or (b) that the insurance company would not reimburse us. Highway robbert. Dr. Wilson caused our family a great deal of physical and emotional pain. I will never go back.

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.