ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Wilson Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Wilson?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wrong diagnosis, inappropriate treatment, still in pain 6 months later.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Dr Wilson saved my hand

I lead an Active life; play hockey, windsurf, Mt Biking, Camping, and the most important activity, actually a passion of life, is my music. I play guitar and piano. I had a very freak accident playing hockey and was hit in the hand by a hard shot that hit right on the seam of my Hockey glove and literally shattered my knuckle and broke the top of my hand into many pieces. I had a bulge of broken bone in the palm of my hand. Dr. Wilson rebuilt my hand. Through vigorous rehab, I am back playing guitar and piano and enjoy full functionality of my Right hand. After playing hockey for 25 years post college, I have now retired but not until I played for three more years after the hand surgery! His dedication to saving/reconstructing my hand is something I will appreciate the rest of my life.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

He gave me all of my optionsand listened to my needs. Very professional and very detailed. Would recommend to all of my friends and family..Great office staff as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

great!!

I had a great experience.. I have been to many Dr's for my problem and he was the only one who diagnosed and treated my problem correctly.. For the first time i am pain free.. Everyone at his office is wonderful.. would go back and recommend him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Dr. Wilson is extremely condescending with a horrible bedside manner. During my surgery, they had a hard time getting my IV in my hand. Dr. Wilson, instead of talking me through it and actually caring, rolled his eyes,walked away and started texting on his phone as if he was too good for the situation. Thank goodness for the nurse and the fabulous anesthesiologist...they were incredible. I have never seen him smile and he bragged about being voted the best hand doctor in the state. I would never recommend him to anybody. In addition, my hand is not fixed; it is actually worse and I have to go to a different specialist. However, I must say the only thing he has going for him is he has an exceptionally sweet staff working for him. They were wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Dr. Wilson failed to notice that my daugher's hand injury was not healing, despite symptoms, and refused to take additional x-rays. Each visit was a rude brush-off. His advice was based on the assumption that the injury was healing, although it wasn't. The result was worsening of the inuury, which required surgery (by another specialist, thank goodness). The injury will never fully heal, thanks to Wilson. In addition, Wilson's office charged an outrageous amount for minor medical supplies, without telling us that (a) the supplies could be purchased for one-tenth of the amount at a drug store (or even a pet store!!), or (b) that the insurance company would not reimburse us. Highway robbert. Dr. Wilson caused our family a great deal of physical and emotional pain. I will never go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

  • Dr. Thomas Fry III

    Dr. Thomas Fry III

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. Barber Parks

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. Michelle Henderson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    27