Dr. Christopher Salgado MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wouldn't let him cut my cuticles
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see all this reviews saying the waiting time was around 30 mins. This was not mine experience nor the experience of many other that had gone to this office. I waited 4 hrs to him to see me. The staff was very dismissive. When I finally got to see him, he did not lessen to what I wanted [I had heard he tells his patients why they need, not what the patients once, with it was said as a good thing, but I discover it was not] He wanted to do a surgery I did not asked for. I found him very disrespectful, after I expressed my concerns the only thing he did was laugh and walk out of the room leaving me there for another 45 mins. I had never being treated with such dismissal by any doctor. The only reason I did not walk out of his office before seeing him was because I travel a long way to meet this appointment. After talking with some other girl friends about my experience with this man, they reveal to me they had gone to him and had the same experience with him and his staff. My recommendation, do not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and Lauren are amazing. I love my boobs. The service i received was amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
awful experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I have to re do every surgery I did with Dr. Salgado but it was nothing but trouble from the start trying to book an appointment with the doctor. On top of having to re pay and re do all the surgeries Dr Salgado performed on me but I also have unrepairable nerve damage from lack of technique. Please think very carefully if you're planning on a surgery with Dr. Salgado because I regret it every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GCS thumbs down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
find a new doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst surgeon i've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
trnsgender surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Best Surgeon...!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my wife arrived at UM she was not in good shape.. A lot was wrong with her.. Dr Salgado was INCREDIBLE..!! I'm very thankful to him and his whole team of Doctors that took care of her.. Venice is super nice and certainly went the extra mile for us.. Thank you all for been such great professionals..!! God Bless you all..!!!

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Beautiful Doctor...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salgado is the BEST EVER..!! He really took great care of me, I was in very bad shape when I got to the hospital and he made it all better.. To him and his entire staff I'm forever GRATEFUL..!! Thank you for everything... I love Dr. Salgado...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr,Salgado is the best..I Love Him..Venus as well,she is awesome..

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
After months of running around, surgery was cancelled (2) days before scheduled. Hard to get in contact with office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Best doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salgado not only saved my life, but made it beautiful too. He is a fantabulous professional and his patients could not be in better hands! God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salgado and his staff escpecially Venus are amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Salgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.