ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Salgado Is this you?
  • 30
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Salgado?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


54 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Wouldn't let him cut my cuticles

I see all this reviews saying the waiting time was around 30 mins. This was not mine experience nor the experience of many other that had gone to this office. I waited 4 hrs to him to see me. The staff was very dismissive. When I finally got to see him, he did not lessen to what I wanted [I had heard he tells his patients why they need, not what the patients once, with it was said as a good thing, but I discover it was not] He wanted to do a surgery I did not asked for. I found him very disrespectful, after I expressed my concerns the only thing he did was laugh and walk out of the room leaving me there for another 45 mins. I had never being treated with such dismissal by any doctor. The only reason I did not walk out of his office before seeing him was because I travel a long way to meet this appointment. After talking with some other girl friends about my experience with this man, they reveal to me they had gone to him and had the same experience with him and his staff. My recommendation, do not go to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

He and Lauren are amazing. I love my boobs. The service i received was amazing

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

awful experience

Not only did I have to re do every surgery I did with Dr. Salgado but it was nothing but trouble from the start trying to book an appointment with the doctor. On top of having to re pay and re do all the surgeries Dr Salgado performed on me but I also have unrepairable nerve damage from lack of technique. Please think very carefully if you're planning on a surgery with Dr. Salgado because I regret it every day.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

GCS thumbs down

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

find a new doctor!

worst surgeon i've ever had

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

trnsgender surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Best Surgeon...!!

When my wife arrived at UM she was not in good shape.. A lot was wrong with her.. Dr Salgado was INCREDIBLE..!! I'm very thankful to him and his whole team of Doctors that took care of her.. Venice is super nice and certainly went the extra mile for us.. Thank you all for been such great professionals..!! God Bless you all..!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Beautiful Doctor...

Dr Salgado is the BEST EVER..!! He really took great care of me, I was in very bad shape when I got to the hospital and he made it all better.. To him and his entire staff I'm forever GRATEFUL..!! Thank you for everything... I love Dr. Salgado...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Dr,Salgado is the best..I Love Him..Venus as well,she is awesome..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

disappointed

After months of running around, surgery was cancelled (2) days before scheduled. Hard to get in contact with office staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Best doctor ever

Dr. Salgado not only saved my life, but made it beautiful too. He is a fantabulous professional and his patients could not be in better hands! God bless him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr Salgado and his staff escpecially Venus are amazing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Salgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Nathan Eberle

    General Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    5.0
    (29)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Denise Monahan

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Nicholas Namias

    Dr. Nicholas Namias

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28