The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Saunders Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Saunders?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Saunders?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Arrogant and doesn't care

I took my 86 year old mother to see him last week. His primary concern was with her diuretics usage. She came there to discuss her declining kidney issue that was in stage 4 kidney failure. He did not discuss this at all. When I asked him about Dialysis he stated it was not for her but younger healthier people. When I talked about her declining test numbers he didn't seem to care. Just said she does not need to see him again. We have had hospitals and doctors in both Columbus and Naples FL insist she needs to see such a doctor and this doctor doesn't want to see her again and did not think her issues were critical when she was clearly in stage 4 kidney failure. I would suggest seeing any other doctor but him he is rude and arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Worst Bedside Manner

This physician was not professional. He gave curt answers to my questions and imposes his treatment plan on his patient without regard to the patient's choice. Also was not impressed by his knowledge of current treatment protocol, perhaps because he has been practicing for so long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

The worst

Really arrogant and insulting. Bad bedside manner,,never had a Dr treat me so bad.I should file a suit,he doesn't care about his patients and he talks terrible about other Dr's to his patients.he didn't follow hippa laws

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Outstanding physician

I cannot think of a physician I would more highly recommend and Dr. Christopher Saunders. He has been my doctor for what seems like forever. He is patient aware, but highly professional and knowledgeable. If he does not knowing answer to a question, he will admit it, and then go find it. I trust this man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Saunders since 1993 and I have to say he really has saved my life. He has been patient and understanding, and even knows how to make you laugh in a situation that may otherwise be sad. CUDOS to you Dr. Saunders.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Show me the money!!!

The staff was great and the appointment scheduling was easy...of course!Dr. Saunders' may as well be called Dr. Jekyll! Haughty, overbearing, holier-than-thou, I-know-way-more-than-you attitude. Amazing he hasn't been sued out of medicine in his 24 yrs of practice.Of course they wanted my money so they were great at follow up and when will we see your money next...oops we meant when will we see you next!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Saunders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Tameem Kaka

    Nephrology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Lisa Mewhort

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Gail Mutchler

    Dr. Gail Mutchler

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38