Dr. Christopher Schenewerk MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Smithton, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been to many Dr's in St Louis and this by far has been the best experience overall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Regular Appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schenewerk is very personable and easy to talk to. He listens well and responds to all my questions and concerns. He also explains his treatment recommendations. I also appreciate the fact that if the condition requires something beyond his area of expertise, he does not fail to refer me to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed, gave me very little time and did not seemed to connected to his job....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who is giving these ratings, but I have been seeing him for 8 or 9 years. He is the best Dr. I have ever had. He caring and knows his stuff. He listens and works with me on treatments and medicines. He will not just treat with a quick pill like others. Take it from me not those others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors and have never seen a doctor that I can actually communicate with after my office visit without going through a nurse and the after hours line. He is very caring and goes above an beyond the call of duty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Sandra Hudnut
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and staff! Ease of appointments gives you the sense of wanting to be seen. I never feel "rushed" when I am there. Thanks for being there when we need you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Grateful to have Dr. S as my family physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse I've seen the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to physicians. I've heard what they say in front of patients, and what they say when out of earshot. Dr. Schenewerk is fantastic. I've worked in the big St. Louis hospitals as well as smaller ones so I've got a wide variety of experience. My father-in-law was accurately diagnosed by Dr. S within 24 hours after having to undergo 1 yr of blood transfusions, 2 surgeries and countless medications performed and prescribed by other physicians. I've chosen Dr. Schenewerk as my personal physician as well as my daughter's physician since birth. I have great insurance and could go anywhere.....even if I moved I would drive to Smithton for healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
wont go back
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is discourteous. This doc is more interested in bragging about his latest exercise than treating patients. Would not get me in for days with my concerns. Too long a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You better manage your meds yourself or Dr. Schenewerk will end up giving you something you are allergic to. My wife ended up in the hospital twice....both times with 911 calls due to a severe reaction to antibotics. The 1st time, our good Dr. Schenewerk was once again, chasing his butt, and stated she had acid reflux. The next time he signed her hospital discharge provided she passed a heart stress test. Schenewerk is a candy man....you need meds....give him a call but be careful if you have a serious problem.

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just want the office visit pmts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Schenewerk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithton, IL.