The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Schrepferman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Schrepferman?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Schrepferman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Vasectomy Reversal

Absolutely amazing experience. He did a reversal on my husband, and we are currently expecting baby number 2!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wow

Wow just wow. This man is a master of his field

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

In the end, there was success !!

Great on the front side of treatment, non-existent on the follow-up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR THIS DR. KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AND HAS GIVEN ME A SECOND LEASE ON LIFE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Horrible!!!!!

Dr. Schrep was just awful! I was with him for seven months and never made a step up. I have a bladder disease I.C. He wanted to give me prescriptions that my insurance wouldn't pay for. Instead of trying to fight them or write something different he did nothing. My gynecologist ended up getting a medicine approved through my insurance by speaking up and appealing the insurance. She knew I needed it and SHE was my voice. Not him! I sat in the waiting room forever to only sit in the exam room forever. Then he sends this nurse practitioner in who's clueless to me and my bladder disease. Horrible experiences. I would leave there close to or actually crying every visit. All he could say is " bare with me. We will get this figured out." I left him and saw a different urologist that I absolutely love. My first appt with this urologist I took my dad with me. He was awesome. I would never refer dr.schrep to anyone!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Dr, Shep is wonderful... Now we are pregnant!!!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Shep. He did my vasectomy reversal and we were pregnant in 2 months after surgery. We had the bypass procedure so it was very suprising to get pregnant so soon. We may have had to wait a bit in the waiting room, but it was sure worth it!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

May be a good doctor, but you'll never find out because he doesn't bother keeping his appointments.

Sat in his exam room for over an hour waiting. Despite reassurances that i was "next" by his assistant, never showed up. Don't waste your time with a doctor that doesn't view it as being valuable, there's a thousand urologists in Louisville.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Dr. Shep is good, his office needs some help

Dr. Shep knows his stuff and takes plenty of time during your appt. However, the way everything in his office works is poor. He has 1 assistant that appears to handle everything regarding his part of the practice, fertility. She seems to have way too much on her plate as communication regarding appts, prescriptions, etc. is very slow at best. Whenever calling the office about anything, you are referred to her as Dr. Shep's one contact person for all his patients. And, on top of it, she travels with him so is only in the office a couple days a week. I hope that they realize this issue and can get some more help because Dr. Shep is otherwise a good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Schrepferman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Homer Holt Jr

    Urology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Stephan Sweitzer

    Dr. Stephan Sweitzer

    Urology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    47
  • Dr. Aaron Becker

    Urology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    13