inactive

Christopher G Schrepferman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Vasectomy Reversal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely amazing experience. He did a reversal on my husband, and we are currently expecting baby number 2!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow just wow. This man is a master of his field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
In the end, there was success !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great on the front side of treatment, non-existent on the follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR THIS DR. KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AND HAS GIVEN ME A SECOND LEASE ON LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Horrible!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schrep was just awful! I was with him for seven months and never made a step up. I have a bladder disease I.C. He wanted to give me prescriptions that my insurance wouldn't pay for. Instead of trying to fight them or write something different he did nothing. My gynecologist ended up getting a medicine approved through my insurance by speaking up and appealing the insurance. She knew I needed it and SHE was my voice. Not him! I sat in the waiting room forever to only sit in the exam room forever. Then he sends this nurse practitioner in who's clueless to me and my bladder disease. Horrible experiences. I would leave there close to or actually crying every visit. All he could say is " bare with me. We will get this figured out." I left him and saw a different urologist that I absolutely love. My first appt with this urologist I took my dad with me. He was awesome. I would never refer dr.schrep to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Dr, Shep is wonderful... Now we are pregnant!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Shep. He did my vasectomy reversal and we were pregnant in 2 months after surgery. We had the bypass procedure so it was very suprising to get pregnant so soon. We may have had to wait a bit in the waiting room, but it was sure worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
May be a good doctor, but you'll never find out because he doesn't bother keeping his appointments.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Sat in his exam room for over an hour waiting. Despite reassurances that i was "next" by his assistant, never showed up. Don't waste your time with a doctor that doesn't view it as being valuable, there's a thousand urologists in Louisville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Dr. Shep is good, his office needs some help
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shep knows his stuff and takes plenty of time during your appt. However, the way everything in his office works is poor. He has 1 assistant that appears to handle everything regarding his part of the practice, fertility. She seems to have way too much on her plate as communication regarding appts, prescriptions, etc. is very slow at best. Whenever calling the office about anything, you are referred to her as Dr. Shep's one contact person for all his patients. And, on top of it, she travels with him so is only in the office a couple days a week. I hope that they realize this issue and can get some more help because Dr. Shep is otherwise a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No