ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Seip Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Seip?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Seip was my surgeon in North Platte Nebraska and I followed him to Grand Island. That should be enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

He saved my life!

Dr. Seip is an amazing doctor, he is extremely caring and compassionate, his staff is friendly as well and very knowledgeable. I had the Realize Lap Band in 2012 and I was 600 lbs. It is now 2016 and I am less than half the woman I use to be, I was born and raised in North Platte, NE and before I left my hometown, I stopped by his office to Thank him. I do intend to see him again as obesity is a life long challenged, he installed a "tool" I did the work! I could go on and on about how wonderful this Doctor is. THANK YOU!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dr. Seip makes you feel that you are his ONLY patient. He enters the room in a clam manner, his demeanor is calm and reassuring, he has a calming effect on you no matter the gravity of you medical situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Seip made a diagnosis that no one else could identify. He is a great physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr. Christopher Seip for President!

A few weeks ago, I managed to ingest a 2 cm piece of metal from a wire brush used to clean my grill (apparently it got in my food). Dr. Seip was incredible to deal with throughout the ordeal. He and the staff were attentive and skillful. Despite being confronted with somewhat of a rare occurrence, Dr. Seip successfully removed the bristle via laparoscopic surgery in about 30 minutes. His ability to do so, spared me from what would have been exploratory surgery (involving a large incision and very lengthy recovery). I am immensely grateful to have received such excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Ego usurps professionalism

My wife and I were scheduled to have invasive procedures with Dr. Siep and we were called to be scheduled with another provider. He apparently no showed or just stopped coming to a hospital in rural Nebraska and did not inform patients such as us. We are appalled that a provider who grew up in a small town could behave in such a discourteous and disrepectful manner. Not to mention this is classless and unprofessional. I am strongly considering reporting this abdandonment to the state board as well as the american college of surgeons (my grandson is a local lawyer). We will go to a provider in Kearney who is ethical and professional. Guess that is what to expect from a Chadron graduate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

He is a very compassionate and very smart doctor. I would recommend him to anybody.He actually takes the time to explain things to you and answer all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Seip is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Island, NE.

  • Dr. Steven Schneider

    Dr. Steven Schneider

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Grand Island, NE 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Brant Luebbe

    Dr. Brant Luebbe

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Grand Island, NE 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. John Goering

    Dr. John Goering

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Grand Island, NE 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    19