ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Sheap Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Sheap?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Sheap?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Excellent and Experienced.

Very experienced Dr. Great Bedside manner. The ONLY negative for his office is one of his nurses has allergies to perfumes/colognes. Must remember not to wear any on the day of your visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Professionalism and knowledge

Dr Sheap is the most knowledgable dermatologist I have seen. I feel confident in his diagnosis and treatments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Saved my life

Dr. Sheap saved my life by extremely early detection of a melanoma which was excised by a surgeon within a few days after its discovery. Dr. Sheap has always been deeply concerned about my (and my children's, my friends', my ex husband's) physical well-being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

He is a Doctor who listens carefully and has always been thorough caring.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Hung up on me when I tried to schedule!

Dr. Sheap ONLY sees new patients at 9:00AM. I explained that my daughter is a straight "A" student and would not want to miss school. The receptionist asked the doctor for a 3:00PM time but then returned to reiterate his 9:00AM policy. As I was replying I heard the doctor's voice and then the phone went dead. When the receptionist had first taken my call she pulled up my record and confirmed my information, including phone number. But she did not call me back!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Sheap is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisonburg, VA.

  • Dr. Mary Mather

    Dermatology

    Harrisonburg, VA 2.67 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Jerri Alexiou

    Dermatology

    Harrisonburg, VA 3.27 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Carolyn Miller

    Dermatology

    Harrisonburg, VA 3.34 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    20