Dr. Christopher Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sylvania, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Great service and very responsive to patients. He works well with his nurses to get the tests or care that you need.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Caring, compassionate doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman always makes me feel as though I am his number one priority and is willing to spend the necessary time to fully explore my medical questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Left to deal with severe depression and anxiety without help of finding another doctor
Thought he was a great man always seemed to care about me as a patient...I was suffering from major depression and anxiety and this caused me to miss a couple appointments...They cut me off while I was still depressed and on medication and we explained exactly what I was going through...they never called the right number to send a reminder of the appointment and I just can't believe he left me to ween off a anti-depressant without help from a doctor lost a lot of respect for him after begging for another chance and asking about changing the number to call for appointment reminders
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable, personable, cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Great Doctor- Prompt service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman has been my doctor for the last 2 years. I have found his practice to be responsive, courteous, and professional. Somehow, my wait time in the room is minimal/none and I find he spends as much time with me as I need. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Great dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love his bedside manner and the level of care and concern he shows. Would and have recommended other to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Excellent and Caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is an excellent doctor. He always makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. When you have a question, he is very patient and explains things well. In addition, he is so good with my daughter and nice. He is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Used to be decent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman has been my doctor for about 4 years now. He used to be a really good doctor but lately he has been extremely distracted and lacking in quality medical care. He has misdiagnosed me the last 4 times I have been in there. I will be switching doctors as he is no longer competent to provide medical care for me as a patient.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.