ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Christopher Starr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Christopher Starr?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I met Dr. Starr. He is a terrific, caring doctor. Explains everything. In addition he has a wonderful staff. I recommend Dr. Starr very highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Had cataract surgery with Dr. Starr, and he was phenomenal pre-op and post-op. Was obviously concerned having cataract surgery in my early 40s, but I could not have been in more capable hands. Extremely patient with all my questions, affable, and one of the best doctors I have ever been to, across all specialties. His staff and residents are all excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr Christopher Starr is an exceptional eye surgeon. He recently performed cataract surgery on my right eye and my vision improved to 20/15! A fabulous result! His entire team is excellent too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

After cataract surgery, I can see 20/20 for the first time in my life. I suffered from myopia and severe astigmatism, and was starting to suffer from farsightedness. Dr. Starr came up with the right corrective solution, performed the surgery skillfully and was kind and engaging throughout. I am echoing my internist who referred me to Dr. Starr when I say, "Don't go to anyone else."

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best in general eye and cornea care

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Dr. Starr is the best eye doctor I have ever been treated by in the past 30 years. After an another doctor messed me up, Dr. Starr operated on my cornea and gave me 20/20 vision. I have recommended him to several people and they all love him. He is the very best and has a very helpful and friendly staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Dr. Starr is brilliant, thorough, knowledgeable, compassionate, listens attentively, acts decisively, to create miraculous results. Dr. Starr is a Dr's Dr. deeply respected by senior Drs., interns, staff and patients alike. Dr. Starr is what practicing physicians and specialists all need to be. He is the answer to medical mediocrity.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2010

overall all experience with dr starr has been excellent. he explains the dianosis so that you are able to understand what is happening with your particular situation. he did a terrific job removing my cataracts. no pain,and i was up and about the nxt day. would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Christopher Starr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.