ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Stowe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Stowe?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Compassionate Doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Before seeing Dr. Stowe, I had gone to countless doctors who were all unable to correctly identify the source of my pain. Dr. Stowe diagnosed my ailment and now I am living a full life pain free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

He takes forever to get into the exam room and then rushes out. Didn't treat my pain : (

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurtin Unit

Posted on January 29th, 2016

He did not even look at my X-Rays, never mind send me for an MRI. He automatically said he knew exactly what it was and I needed a shot. I trusted him, and let him do it. Dont Not trust this man. He shot me in L4-L5 and my problem is L5-S1 . I found this out after I went to a real doctor that sent me for an MRI - and looked at it. Also, while he was performing the injection, he was more attentive to the pretty nurses than my spine. Just like another review - I went back for follow on and told him it did not work and he wanted to do another shot. I fought with him about doing an MRI and he said he knows what it is again. I asked for alternatives and he got mad. I requested physical therapy, and he set me up with an appointment 2 months later to show me how to do "Home Exercise" cause I got him mad. Do Not Go To Him!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Dr. Stowe was polite and fully comitted to helping me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on March 7th, 2015

I've been to several pain doctors and Dr. Stowe was the first physician that found the correct diagnosis and helped my pain tremendously.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Dr. Stowe is a wonderful doctor who knew exactly how to cure my pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Big Disappointment

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr. Stowe was a disappointment. I was seeking a diagnosis and treatment for my burning pain--back, arms, legs, What I got was an epidural injection which did not help at all. I don't believe he even looked at the MRIs that I brought. I thought when I went back for follow up he'd look further into a diagnosis and treatment, Instead he said I could have another shot if I wanted it. I'll not be seeing Dr. Stowe again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2011

He was a very experienced physician who gave me my life back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2009

This physician often prescribes meds without taking vitals or looking for alternate methods of pain relief

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Stowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.