Dr. Christopher Stowe MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management North Dartmouth, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before seeing Dr. Stowe, I had gone to countless doctors who were all unable to correctly identify the source of my pain. Dr. Stowe diagnosed my ailment and now I am living a full life pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes forever to get into the exam room and then rushes out. Didn't treat my pain : (
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Hurtin Unit
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not even look at my X-Rays, never mind send me for an MRI. He automatically said he knew exactly what it was and I needed a shot. I trusted him, and let him do it. Dont Not trust this man. He shot me in L4-L5 and my problem is L5-S1 . I found this out after I went to a real doctor that sent me for an MRI - and looked at it. Also, while he was performing the injection, he was more attentive to the pretty nurses than my spine. Just like another review - I went back for follow on and told him it did not work and he wanted to do another shot. I fought with him about doing an MRI and he said he knows what it is again. I asked for alternatives and he got mad. I requested physical therapy, and he set me up with an appointment 2 months later to show me how to do "Home Exercise" cause I got him mad. Do Not Go To Him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowe was polite and fully comitted to helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to several pain doctors and Dr. Stowe was the first physician that found the correct diagnosis and helped my pain tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowe is a wonderful doctor who knew exactly how to cure my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Big Disappointment
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowe was a disappointment. I was seeking a diagnosis and treatment for my burning pain--back, arms, legs, What I got was an epidural injection which did not help at all. I don't believe he even looked at the MRIs that I brought. I thought when I went back for follow up he'd look further into a diagnosis and treatment, Instead he said I could have another shot if I wanted it. I'll not be seeing Dr. Stowe again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a very experienced physician who gave me my life back.

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This physician often prescribes meds without taking vitals or looking for alternate methods of pain relief
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Stowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.