The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Tarr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tarr?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Saw Dr. Tarr in the ER for some serious pain. He assessed the situation promptly and professionally and he me on my way in less than 20 minutes. Outstanding, in my opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Show more compassion..please

Don't get me wrong, he seemed very knowledgeable and I'm sure a great doctor in other situations that don't require promptness especially in an emergency room. However his snooty/ snarky remarks are uncalled for. Please dr tarr, if you dislike working graveyards keep it to yourself or let a higher up know,telling your patient youre tired you've been up all night while my face was split open didn't make me feel better. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

This guy should not be allowed to practice medicine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Useless waste of time

Horrible doctor, didn't ask me what medications o I was taking, didn't touch me once to examine me, didn't order a single test, gave me a prescription for ibproufen. I was on the ER from 1am to 330 am, i could've stayed home and taken 800 my of ibproufen myself instead of paying $500 for an ER visit with a useless doctor. I then attempted to raise my concerns to him, he sent his nurse, never came to give his face, and didn't bother to even hear what I had to sat, I hope you don't have to see him for anything serious, because he may just send you home with Tylenol. Useless waste of time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

SAW DR TARR IN THE E R AND HE WAS ARROGANT AND WOULD NOT WANT TO SEE HIM AGAIN EVER HE WALKED OUT AND NEVER CAME BACK WITH WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ME

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Tarr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Abdulrahman Qabazard

    Emergency Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Cary Keller

    Emergency Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Andre Mcnulty

    Emergency Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14