The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Tehlirian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tehlirian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tehlirian?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

This was my RA doctor. I drove an hour and a half to see him. He is an excellent physician and has moved from the Arthritis Centers of Texas. I would really like to find where he is now practicing. To date...I have not found a physician that I like as well. I have been looking for him for a year now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!

He is a fantastic doctor. Really takes the time to listen and talk over the diagnosis and care. I couldn't ask for a better doctor who really is there for me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Had been treated for Tempural Arteritis by others for over a year with mixed results before referred to Dr T. He changed course of treatment and within a year I was cured. Now still free of disease at end of two years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Prompt, Fabulous bed-side manner

Dr T always listened to all of my questions, was extremely thorough and took the time to explain things. His staff were fabulous - kind and on time, as was Dr. T. I wish all doctor's offices were run this well. I called once when running late, they were understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Best Rheaumatologist ever!

One of the best doctors that I've ever had. Very intelligent and thorough!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Very caring MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

He is the first doctor ive seen that actually takes the time to explain what is going on with me. If he doesnt have an answer he will tell you. His assistant and staff are very nice

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Concerned Patient

Dr. Tehlirian does not show empathy toward patient and is intolerant of missed appointments no matter what the reason. He will threaten to discharge you from his practice. Nursing staff does not return phone calls even after repeated calls to get minor things as a refill taken care of. I would not recommend use of this practice until they put service first and have some sort of sensitivity training.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Tehlirian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Trisha Dipprey

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Sachse, TX 1.22 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Noble Rainwater

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Murphy, TX 1.57 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Gnana Naini

    Dr. Gnana Naini

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 1.66 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    39