ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Tess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tess?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tess?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Excellent doc, great guy

Great guy. Listens carefully and explains everything. When needed, does not hesitate to refer to a specialist. Very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Was not happy

I agree with the bad reviews - he's not big on challenging. I had a medical issue, and when I asked what the treatment protocal would be for diagnosis and treatment, his response was "let's see what your insurer will pay for." Hey braniac....that wasn't my question. I ended up seeing a specialist. If you're well and want to pay someone to take your pulse and be sure you're breathing, use him. If you've got ANY health issues and want someone who does more than practice out of a PDR, run to another provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Unethical Billing Practices & Poor Value

All this doctor does is type your vitals and your comments into a computer. And, if you happen to mention anything that is bothering you during a "preventative visit", he hits you with additional charges for an "office visit". He charged me $355 for a 2-minute conversation about my back. And of course I only found out about that when I got the bill months later. Avoid this doctor if you can!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Good for medicine bad for muscular issues
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Get A Different Doctor

If you are healthy, then see this doctor. If you have any medical issues or develop any medical issues while being his patient, than get another doctor. I have recently found out that I have many complicated medical problems that could have been dealt with easily if only this doctor told me; but he didn't, because he didn't diagnose them. I went to another doctor. I could have died!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Great doctor, bad system

Hard to figure out the insurance coverage side of things. No ability to have the doctor as an advocate in the process...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

This guy is a scam!

he will charge you a co-pay and charge your insurance for doing nothing and tell you to come back for another appointment (so he can charge you more).He charged me $300 to look at the physical my doctor previously did. And when I asked to get another physical he said I didnt need one -- but he charged me anyway!All he does is type information into the computer. He doesnt provide any analysis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Tess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kwan Kew Lai

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Edward Weiss

    Dr. Edward Weiss

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. David Savitz

    Dr. David Savitz

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    50