Dr. Christopher Tiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
what a awesome MD!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a MD who takes time to listen to your concerns and give you the best care possible. His hands are truly gifted! great results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Don't go here
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tiner himself seems like a great doctor. But getting in to see him or making an appointment is the worst experience. His "assistant" is unprofessional and doesn't return phone calls, ignores messages you leave, and doesn't consider the patients schedule when scheduling anything. You need to make multiple phone calls just to get a call back. When rescheduling because she often schedules poorly she doesn't take the patient into consideration. I would not recommend going to this office for any procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
a great dr. in every sense of the word. a great human being. dr. tiner puts you in a positive mind set from the very beginning. he performed five reconstructive surgeries on my scalp following a cancer diagnosis. i felt totally at ease as i went through a series of surgeries. when you look forward to a drs. office visit, and get wheeled into an o.r. where your surgeon (dr. tiner) has everyone laughing, you know that you're in good hands. i'm one blessed person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Three Ring Circus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Had a broken orbital bone,nose and fractured cheek bone. After the surgery it took a while but 3 months after it was as if nothing happened! Im only 18 and he took very well care of me! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Had a broken orbital bone,nose and fractured cheek bone. After the surgery it took a while but 3 months after it was as if nothing happened! Im only 18 and he took very well care of me! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Had a broken orbital bone,nose and fractured cheek bone. After the surgery it took a while but 3 months after it was as if nothing happened! Im only 18 and he took very well care of me! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
John N
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this Doctor. He was very professional and caring. After a serious orbital eye break after a boxing match, he was able to correct the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Highly respected plastic surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whether you need cosmetic or reconstructive plastic surgery, Dr. Tiner is one of the most highly respected surgeons within the LA area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited at Huntington Hospital as a recommended by the the nursing staff in ER for "him" to sew me up. Amazing kind man. absolutely flawless incision and little to no scar. thank you!!

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
CHARMING DOCTOR!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he makes my day happy! even though iam in too much pain, he greets with a smile and reassures me immediately that i will be ok. i will recommend him to my friend and family..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tiner Is an excellent surgeon!! I would refer people to him at any given moment if needed!! He showed compassion for my boyfriend and gave him hope that he would be able to survive his ordeal.. Not very many doctors in this world show how much they care for their patients.. Dr. Tiner did.. He took the time to come and see my boyfriend just to see how he was doing and that meant alot especially because his case was difficult.. I appreciate everything he did for him! Thank you Doctor Tiner! I can't say it enough...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Tiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.