ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Tolan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tolan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Tolan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Tolan for over ten years, he is a very skilled doctor, he performed a very complicated nose surgery, neck lift, and forehead lift. He is down to earth and easy to talk with. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting an excellent ENT, or facial plastic surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

I had a facial uplift and have been extremly pleased with the results. Dr. Tolan and his staff took time to explain the procedure, the pros and cons, the risks and what to expect after surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Tolan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Wonderful, very patient with my questions

Dr Tolan performed deep facial mole removal for me in his office, after 2 consults where I peppered him with questions about more than just my moles (I had resurfacing and injection questions, wanted to get his opinion on what he thought was best for my skin type). Not at any time did I feel like I was bothering or annoying him. He's very honest, kind, personable, patient, reassuring and knowledgeable. He would only remove 3-4 moles at a time to make sure I healed well, to be more discreet and to reduce infection and complication risk, unlike another doctor who wanted to take off 12 (which is extreme in my case) at once with no thought of my comfort and embarrassment. I really appreciate his professionalism and compassionate care. The only down side is several of his staff are a little cold and talk/laugh to each other instead of focusing on patients while in the room - they just don't match his high level of warmth, care and skill. I am going back to him - the results of my 2 deepest moles being removed were amazing, better than I had hoped for!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Highly recommend. Performed excellent surgery and very nice person.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Dr. Tolan was responsive to my calls and concerns. He spent as much time as needed and supplied numerous follow up office visits without charge. He discussed why or why not he believed procedures were necessary. His office staff sent me a bouquet of flowers following surgery to lift my spirits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Well trained/cleft and ear (children) work excellent. Trauma.

Very well trained. Bedside manner is good and he will try to spend time with you. Very busy office. Hard to get appointments. Phones hard to get through on. Long wait times. Best to contact initially through office e-mail. Office/reception/some nursing staff could be more patient and better trained under stress conditions. (Extra bonus: He actually was kinda cute in a boyish sort of way).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Tolan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Eric Becken

    Dr. Eric Becken

    General Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Jamie Flohr

    Otolaryngology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Garrett Griffin

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10